We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midland Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Midland
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was fairly close to Mt. Pleasant without staying in that city. I was taking my hubby to the casino for Valentines Day. The room was clean and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was ok. The usual stuff. Guess I had my tummy set on biscuits and gravy but that was not what was served. Scrambled eggs and sausage for a Sunday morning. Oatmeal was thick but very tasty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank elaine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Elaine C.,

We were happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Warm regards,


Tina Bausick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Midland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 385 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Hampton Inn of Midland is a very warm and welcoming hotel. They have outstanding staff in all areas and the facility is always above in beyond clean and defiantly feels like home. If you're coming to Midland; for business or just leisure, I suggest staying at the Hampton. It is one of the best in the area in my opinion. They have it all and go out of their ways to accommodate everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Catherine D.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Midland area.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tina Bausick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

After a long day, this hotel made up for a lot. Wonderful beds, clean bathrooms, friendly service, and great breakfast. My one night stay was well worth the money. Every time I come to Midland I will be staying at this hotel. Good service=happy customers

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Billbond,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn of Midland.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Midland area.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tina Bausick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and cosy. Very few things with lights on it in the room if any at all. Everything was very clean. I was very happy with the whole stay. Also, parking was convenient to the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mary H.,

We were happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland, and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for providing such positive feedback.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tina Bausick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Uneventful stay, which is fine by me. I didn't really use any hotel facilities other than the room, so I can't comment on that. Really, I guess it seemed like a pretty normal experience for a Hampton Inn to me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Ken S.,

We were happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Warm regards,


Tina Bausick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Staff was very courteous and friendly. Breakfast was reasonably good (although more choice of whole wheat would have made it better). It was nice to be able to change the TV channel at breakfast to a more informative channel than Fox News (which some hotels do not allow you to do). Lobby was very pleasant, but upon entering the hallway to the room, there was an old musty smell. That seemed to fade to very little in the room, and we became accustomed to it soon in the hallway. Convenient location for family event. Parking lot was kept mostly clear of snow / ice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Judy E.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn of Midland. We were happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient for your family event.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Midland area.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tina Bausick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

While attending a family funeral in the worst winter weather in decades, we were given excellent accommodations and great flexibility as many of us had cancelled flights to work around. The hotel facilities were excellent and the staff very considerate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Lorraine H.,

We were happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the Hampton Inn of Midland. Thank you for providing such positive feedback.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (989) 837-4000 or via email at Tina.Bausick@hilton.com, if I can be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Tina Bausick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
3.2 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#6 of 11 in Midland
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 11 in Midland
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Address: 6701 Eastman Ave, Midland, MI 48642-7700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Midland
#3 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range: $130 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Hampton Inn Midland hotel, Michigan, offering special touches with every stay. Set in the charming town of Midland, MI this hotel is just 20 minutes from MBS International Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Admire the town’s stunning natural beauty with over 3,000 acres of beautiful public gardens. Stroll through Dow Gardens or visit Chippewa Nature Center. Dow and IBM corporations are located in close proximity. Explore fabulous collections in the Midland Center for Arts, enjoy ice-skating at Midland Civic Arena, and visit Midland County Fairground. Whether its work, play or relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Midland, MI, our friendly team look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing