We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Midland
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Classic Hampton Inn”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was a great central located hotel in Midland. Close to food and the business district. The staff was very cordial. I called the day prior to make sure I had my room specifics that I like and they did not disappoint. The breakfast was classic Hampton Inn flair and was good as usual.
I would not hesitate to recommend this property while in Midland.

Room Tip: Choose a non connecting room upper floor for optimum quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks for taking time to write a kind review. We do have a prime location for our guests. Everything is close by; Midland Mall, Restaurants Galore, Grocery Stores, Fitness Centers, Movie Theater, the list goes on! Thank you for recommending others to this property as well, we appreciate it. We are joyful you had a great stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    87
    29
    16
    12
See reviews for
113
86
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We chose the Hampton - Midland for a Central Michigan football weekend......the hotels in Mt. Pleasant were charging $300/night, so it was logical to drive 30 miles to save nearly $200. A wise move all around. In my many decades of living in Michigan, I had never been to Midland. Both the city of Midland and the Hampton Midland exceeded expectations.

This Hampton property is conveniently located off of the freeway and within walking distance of a mall and multiple dining establishments. The hotel is situated literally between a Bennigans and a Panera, so we did not even have to cross a street to have a meal.

The staff at the Hampton were professional, friendly and helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The facility was clean and did not appear tired in any way. The breakfast choices were plentiful and eating area spacious.

We would return to the Midland Hampton again in a heartbeat; just hope we have an opportunity to visit this lovely city again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you VERY much for the nice review! Midland is only a short but very easy roughly 30-40 minute trip from Mt. Pleasant! We appreciate your business and would of course love to have you stay in the near future again with us.

Thanks again for your positive review! We strive for excellence!

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have stayed at this property for over six years. Others are newer but the staff are great and the rooms always consistent. They do not have a restaurant but there is a wide variety within a block. It is really convent to the mall and the soccer fields. Over the years, the service levels of the staff has been fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Builttotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that you've had such memorable stays with us to return year after year. We are getting to be an "older" property compared to others in town but we work very hard to maintain the buidling to keep it up and looking great. We are on track currently to have a renovation of our lobby in November-It's going to be beautiful! We do love that we are in walking distance to restaurants & other area attractions-Bennigans is right next store, Panera Bread shares a parking lot with us and we are getting an Olive Garden next door this Fall(We can barely wait!) We have a great staff, and we work hard to make every guests visit a memorable one.

Thanks again for the great review & feedback, can't wait to see you on your next visit!

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Midland for a soccer tournament weekend. The hotel was very nice, our room was very clean. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, so we sat in our friends room until it was ready. They were very accomodating and let us change rooms to have adjoining rooms with a teammate. The whole staff went above and beyond to help make breakfast and our rush from the hotel to the soccer fields easier. Breakfast was great and there was plenty for our girls to eat ( even opened at 6 am)! They even allowed us to eat dinner (as a team in the breakfast room ), supplying us with plates and silverware. All in all, we are looking at booking a room at the same hotel in May for a different tournament.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlwilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Michelle-

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to leave your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you! It was a wonderful Soccer Weekend!

I'm glad you saw and appreciated our extra special touches we offer. We strive for wonderful customer service & guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your stay and I wish you have a wonderful end of the summer.

Best,

Amber S.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Constant, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

good place to stay on the road. nice value- room was comfortable and clean. we would use this hotel again in the future. well situated close to restaurants and the express way. check-in and check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tacotime20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for your stay and your kind review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We just love our location as well. We are close to all the attractions and very close to the freeway for easy on and off access. We would love to have you stay again! Come visit us soon! Enjoy what's left of summer!

Best,

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

When booking this hotel in Midland, we weren't expecting much. For us, we were just passing through. Boy, were we surprised!

The hotel is very pleasant and clean. The staff are warm and welcoming and take great pride in their town. When we asked for suggestions for things to do and places to eat, the manager and front desk assistant were very knowledgable and provided us with a map and some great ideas (we ended up exploring Dow Gardens, which were lovely).

After dinner, we came back and took advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub. In a Sunday night, we had it all to ourselves Seeing that we were heaing towards the pool, the manager brought us warm towels! Now, that's service!

There is complementary laundry on site, so we were able to dry our swimsuits out before packing them up for the rest of our trip. Again, a pleasant surprise.

Midland was so much more than we thought it would be. We would definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

...that you will be 100% satisfied or your stay is free.
We recently stayed (as a volleyball team for a tournament in town) in Midland at the Hampton Inn on the Loop. Let me first say that I booked the rooms through booking.com and I will NEVER use that site again!!! They royally screwed up our reservations, but the staff at the Hampton did their best to make things right, even though it was not their fault. What I'm really writing about is this: the hot water went out while we were there...Hampton offered to move us to another hotel OR let us stay for free, with the understanding there would be NO hot water...after reading the reviews for the other place, we opted for cold showers!
..the staff at the Hampton still served a great breakfast and did everything else up to their high standards..I will stay here every time I come to town (I have family there) and recommend them for YOUR next stay in Midland...just call and make sure the water is HOT first! ;)

Room Tip: The free internet was nice because the "business center" was one, slowwwwww desktop with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.2 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Property: Hampton Inn Midland
Address: 6701 Eastman Ave, Midland, MI 48642-7700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Midland
#3 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Hampton Inn Midland hotel, Michigan, offering special touches with every stay. Set in the charming town of Midland, MI this hotel is just 20 minutes from MBS International Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Admire the town’s stunning natural beauty with over 3,000 acres of beautiful public gardens. Stroll through Dow Gardens or visit Chippewa Nature Center. Dow and IBM corporations are located in close proximity. Explore fabulous collections in the Midland Center for Arts, enjoy ice-skating at Midland Civic Arena, and visit Midland County Fairground. Whether its work, play or relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Midland, MI, our friendly team look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing