We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I had a reason to return to Midland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Midland
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wish I had a reason to return to Midland”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We chose the Hampton - Midland for a Central Michigan football weekend......the hotels in Mt. Pleasant were charging $300/night, so it was logical to drive 30 miles to save nearly $200. A wise move all around. In my many decades of living in Michigan, I had never been to Midland. Both the city of Midland and the Hampton Midland exceeded expectations.

This Hampton property is conveniently located off of the freeway and within walking distance of a mall and multiple dining establishments. The hotel is situated literally between a Bennigans and a Panera, so we did not even have to cross a street to have a meal.

The staff at the Hampton were professional, friendly and helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The facility was clean and did not appear tired in any way. The breakfast choices were plentiful and eating area spacious.

We would return to the Midland Hampton again in a heartbeat; just hope we have an opportunity to visit this lovely city again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you VERY much for the nice review! Midland is only a short but very easy roughly 30-40 minute trip from Mt. Pleasant! We appreciate your business and would of course love to have you stay in the near future again with us.

Thanks again for your positive review! We strive for excellence!

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    93
    31
    17
    12
See reviews for
129
88
24
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have stayed at this property for over six years. Others are newer but the staff are great and the rooms always consistent. They do not have a restaurant but there is a wide variety within a block. It is really convent to the mall and the soccer fields. Over the years, the service levels of the staff has been fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Builttotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that you've had such memorable stays with us to return year after year. We are getting to be an "older" property compared to others in town but we work very hard to maintain the buidling to keep it up and looking great. We are on track currently to have a renovation of our lobby in November-It's going to be beautiful! We do love that we are in walking distance to restaurants & other area attractions-Bennigans is right next store, Panera Bread shares a parking lot with us and we are getting an Olive Garden next door this Fall(We can barely wait!) We have a great staff, and we work hard to make every guests visit a memorable one.

Thanks again for the great review & feedback, can't wait to see you on your next visit!

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Midland for a soccer tournament weekend. The hotel was very nice, our room was very clean. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, so we sat in our friends room until it was ready. They were very accomodating and let us change rooms to have adjoining rooms with a teammate. The whole staff went above and beyond to help make breakfast and our rush from the hotel to the soccer fields easier. Breakfast was great and there was plenty for our girls to eat ( even opened at 6 am)! They even allowed us to eat dinner (as a team in the breakfast room ), supplying us with plates and silverware. All in all, we are looking at booking a room at the same hotel in May for a different tournament.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlwilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Michelle-

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to leave your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you! It was a wonderful Soccer Weekend!

I'm glad you saw and appreciated our extra special touches we offer. We strive for wonderful customer service & guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your stay and I wish you have a wonderful end of the summer.

Best,

Amber S.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Constant, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

good place to stay on the road. nice value- room was comfortable and clean. we would use this hotel again in the future. well situated close to restaurants and the express way. check-in and check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tacotime20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for your stay and your kind review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We just love our location as well. We are close to all the attractions and very close to the freeway for easy on and off access. We would love to have you stay again! Come visit us soon! Enjoy what's left of summer!

Best,

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

When booking this hotel in Midland, we weren't expecting much. For us, we were just passing through. Boy, were we surprised!

The hotel is very pleasant and clean. The staff are warm and welcoming and take great pride in their town. When we asked for suggestions for things to do and places to eat, the manager and front desk assistant were very knowledgable and provided us with a map and some great ideas (we ended up exploring Dow Gardens, which were lovely).

After dinner, we came back and took advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub. In a Sunday night, we had it all to ourselves Seeing that we were heaing towards the pool, the manager brought us warm towels! Now, that's service!

There is complementary laundry on site, so we were able to dry our swimsuits out before packing them up for the rest of our trip. Again, a pleasant surprise.

Midland was so much more than we thought it would be. We would definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

...that you will be 100% satisfied or your stay is free.
We recently stayed (as a volleyball team for a tournament in town) in Midland at the Hampton Inn on the Loop. Let me first say that I booked the rooms through booking.com and I will NEVER use that site again!!! They royally screwed up our reservations, but the staff at the Hampton did their best to make things right, even though it was not their fault. What I'm really writing about is this: the hot water went out while we were there...Hampton offered to move us to another hotel OR let us stay for free, with the understanding there would be NO hot water...after reading the reviews for the other place, we opted for cold showers!
..the staff at the Hampton still served a great breakfast and did everything else up to their high standards..I will stay here every time I come to town (I have family there) and recommend them for YOUR next stay in Midland...just call and make sure the water is HOT first! ;)

Room Tip: The free internet was nice because the "business center" was one, slowwwwww desktop with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, WA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Have stayed here a few times while in Midland for business. Hotel is clean, comfortable, well-kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is varied, a little nicer than your average hotel. One negative is the internet, which was quite slow and had a weak signal in my room (right in the center of the hotel on the second floor). At times it would not even connect. Other than that, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
3.2 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 11 in Midland
73 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Valley Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Property: Hampton Inn Midland
Address: 6701 Eastman Ave, Midland, MI 48642-7700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Midland
#3 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Hampton Inn Midland hotel, Michigan, offering special touches with every stay. Set in the charming town of Midland, MI this hotel is just 20 minutes from MBS International Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Admire the town’s stunning natural beauty with over 3,000 acres of beautiful public gardens. Stroll through Dow Gardens or visit Chippewa Nature Center. Dow and IBM corporations are located in close proximity. Explore fabulous collections in the Midland Center for Arts, enjoy ice-skating at Midland Civic Arena, and visit Midland County Fairground. Whether its work, play or relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Midland, MI, our friendly team look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing