We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amdfm”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #57 of 142 Restaurants in Midland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amdfm”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

we ate at Logans 3 times when visiting midland on holiday food was excellent every time. had to wait 10 minutes on one occasion it was so busy but it was worth it service and food was all ways great

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMDFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    42
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just ok, but friendly staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Logan's was nothing to rave about -- the food was average at best but we did walk in about 30 minutes before closing and the staff was friendly and courteous. The fried mushrooms were good -- the steaks were ok.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KizKiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An average steakhouse”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

When we got to Logan's the receptionist told us we had to wait for a table even though there were visibly a minimum of 4 tables available. After waiting about 10 minutes we got our table. The restaurant was really noisy and it made talking difficult. Our waitress was very nice and apologized all night for the slow service. Apparently there was a large group in for a party and that was slowing everything down. A little disappointed that a restaurant is prepared for a full house and the level of service suffers. We split an appetizer and an entree and some drinks. The drink was very good. A nice blend of fruit juices and flavored vodka, very tasty. The appetizer was a nice start and had a good mix of protein, carbs and fried bits. The entree was okay. We got the rib & steak combo. The steak was a little overdone and lacked flavor but the ribs made up for it, very tasty and fall off the bone. Caesar salad was a little dry but the croutons were fresh and the mac n cheese was glowing with velvetta. We skipped dessert and left with a $52.00 bill. A lower bill would have offset the lack luster food. There are lots of other places I would go to before coming back here. Maybe give them a year or two and try again. We will see.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Commander1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOGAN'S APPETIZERS”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

had the shrimp appetizer and I called it dinner for $5... Good value for the dollar. didn't touch the rolls which are DELICIOUS!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Copemish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Logan's Roadhouse super”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We always have a good dining experience at Logan's. I have yet to have a bad experience there. Though there is often a wait for dinner, the wait staff are very friendly and helpful. Efficient and fast service each time we've been there. And the food is excellent!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing