We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok pizza - one of the better options in Midland”
Review of Pizza Sam's

Pizza Sam's
Ranked #12 of 142 Restaurants in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok pizza - one of the better options in Midland”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The crust is inconsistend: from ok to great. The toppings are a little too heavy for my liking, but I also prefer thinner brick-oven style pizza. Greek salad is good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BnG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    46
    18
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tri Cities
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Pizza! Friendly staff!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

For a home town pizza place it is really good! Clean. Variety of choices of toppings. And friendly staff too!
Ample parking on street.

Helpful?
Thank Angel_UberLiciousArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the down home food and drinks!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is a lovely spot on Main Street downtown! It's a great place to stop in and grab some awesome pizza or subs and enjoy yourself! The beer is great and pitchers were a good price too! They even have ice cream available, so that is a nice treat and a plus. the atmosphere is really laid back and easy. We have enjoyed ourselves each time we go here, and really like stopping in.

When it's busy, the wait time for food can be a little long, but it's nothing too unmanageable.

I haven't tried it yet, but it's really neat that you can order online and have it delivered!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“very dissapointed”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Used online ordering to get a Gyro with fries, and a Whole MBS with fries. The Gyro had only 2 sliced tomatos on it and the pita was so dry it was falling apart. It was supposed to be 6.29 with fries, but I was charged for the fries separately which made it 6.78. The Whole MBS was also very dry and needed more sauce We had mushrooms added to it, and there was an extra charge of $1.50 for them which doesn't show up until the checkout for their online ordering. We wouldn't have ordered them if the charge would have been on their website. he fries were soggy, that is all to say about them. There is no real option to put the fries with it on the online ordering, so I did have to order those separately and when I mentioned it to the cashier he didn't seem to care and said that he had to ring me up that way because that is the way it was ordered online. We will not be back due to the b

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank momma_of_kitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Pizza Sam's is a local favorite here in Midland, We have almost all of our pizza birthday parties here. The food is great the wait staff is friendly and the management is always present. You can even let your kids go up and watch the guys making pizza....which is so nice when kids get restless.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jerzieskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Sam's also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Sam's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing