We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Great Lakes Ice Cream Co
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Midland
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great Lakes icecream is so good and the facility is so clean we love walking with our kids to get icecream

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fitrakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“High Quality Homeade Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We love Great Lakes Ice Cream! This is a great spot for family and friends to enjoy a good high quality ice cream cone. If you want cheap ice cream, go to Dairy Queen, this is not that. They always have unique flavors, of which the mint chocolate with andies mints is my favorite, but they have plenty of others. They also rotate them frequently so you can go weekly and have different selections each time. They are creative with their flavors, the service is always friendly and the location is convenient. I'm used to growing up with Kilwin's ice cream and I have to say being biased towards Kilwin's my whole life, this place rivals it! Thanks for the good treats.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bring Your Checkbook”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ice cream is pretty good but man, tiny servings and a huge price. I thought ColdStone Creamery was expensive till I was at GL a few times. I'd go to CS in a heartbeat if we still had one.

Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best ice cream in the area”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very unique and delicious ice cream flavors, and a nice place to get together with friends and hang back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Treat”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great local ice cream parlor. Unique flavors of ice cream made locally - several with Michigan related names. Servings are very large. Really nice to hang out on the porch in a rocker or on a bench to eat an ice cream cone on a beautiful evening.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bailey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Lakes Ice Cream Co also viewed

 

Been to Great Lakes Ice Cream Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing