We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #59 of 142 Restaurants in Midland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Freeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“AWESOME”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great Wings. Spicy Sauces. Fun Games. Sports. Just Plain Boss. I enjoyed being there. Comfy Seats. Great Food. Loved It!!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karlie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
315 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“busy and loud”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

a chain restaurant where the loud atmosphere limits much conversation. the service was good and the food was standard expected from this chain. there was no wait and lots of tables the evening we visited. the television screens are large and every table has a good view of them. never a treat to eat with plastic forks, but i am sure this restaurant serves a purpose.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank preppygirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
198 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Quality is consistent - safe option for kids”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We think of BW's as our fall-back safety option for the family. We know they'll have something for everyone, we know it will be cooked the right way, we know they have cold beer on tap and we know the service will be pretty good. The kids always find something they like and we get full and have good drinks. Having said that, the food itself borders on pedestrian. Pretty average but it can be fun for what it is and the atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We ate here once”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were told this place had great wings and we were disapointed, I make better wings. We have not been back

Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food Makes Up For Bad Service”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We were a good twenty minutes before our drink order was taken and that was only after my husband went back to the hostess to find someone to do it. The manager ended up doing that. Five minutes after that our waitress came and took our food order. When it arrived mine was wrong. We were already getting bad service, they didn't need to make it worse. We have gone here several times before and the service is most often rude and the only reason we go back is the food is good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaim68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing