We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy”
Review of Chip N Wich - CLOSED

Chip N Wich
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a unique idea of putting the chips on a sandwich, It was tasty. It was a hard choice to make tho. They have your choice of sandwich with your choice of seasoning to put on the homemade potato chips, it all sounded yummy! A little pricey but it all seemed fresh and you get what you pay for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerzieskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

excellent chips and unique sandwiches. unfortunate that it is in the midland mall food court, but still a great eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joduslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Something Tasty & Different”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We do not frequent the mall in Midland, but wanted to try Chip N Wich so made an effort and stopped by. Midland needs more eateries that put quality and consistency into their food, and that's one thing we liked about this place. The food was tasty, obviously homemade (not frozen or boxed or mostly out of a can), and the proprietor obviously cares about his product. Only four stars because we'd like to see a few side options to add to the delicious sandwiches and salads menu, which I believe will happen as word spreads and more people try it. Also has Faygo floats, yummy and unique. We will make the effort again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank astoria65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average food, small portions.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I feel that the food at Chip N Wich is not filling and the portions are small. My family and I select other restaurants in the food court that provide better value. The selections are unique and good, but not filling and too pricey for us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Delish!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I ordered the new chicken and the good fella sandwich with Faygo floats. We were both very pleased with the friendly service,quality of food,unique choices of menu options,affordable prices,and the best chips ever!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maindish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chip N Wich also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing