We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Creek”
Review of The Creek Grill

The Creek Grill
Ranked #4 of 142 Restaurants in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Year round, The Creek Grill offers a full bar, fireplace, and live music on Friday nights! During the summer, we have a patio for outdoor seating, a sand volleyball court, and two horseshoe pits!
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Creek”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

One of the very few places in Midland to have a chef that is not afraid to try different food. The chef specials really are! They also have some of the best soup I've ever had. We live very near-what luck. The food has a decent price and is large enough to share. Keep up the good work. They also do different things for charity. The only thing negative I can say is that it can be loud at times, but we are in our 60's:)))

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaye333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    57
    25
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My Go-To Restaraunt!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I love their local atmosphere, new foods, and hometown favorites. You could buy anything from a basic chicken strips, chicken caesar, or go to a local favorite like a maui burger and you'll be happy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jessicalowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreekGrill, Manager at The Creek Grill, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you! We strive to bring the highest quality, freshest ingredients to the table! We're glad you love coming here, because we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Favorite”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Since finding this place a few months back we now vist quite frequently. Food is excellant and fairly priced. Good service and atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreekGrill, Manager at The Creek Grill, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We're glad we could help you find your new favorite! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value in a friendly bar and grill”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Creek Grill is a friendly place with food that far exceeds usual bar fare. The kitchen challenges itself with nightly specials that expand an already decent regular menu. Prices for food and drinks are very reasonable. The owners, bartenders and servers are welcoming and create a neighborhood feel to the place. They also feature live music Thursday-Saturday night. It's well worth looking for this spot which is a little off the beaten path rather than eating at a chain restaurant in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SeniorSingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreekGrill, Manager at The Creek Grill, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We strive to bring the highest quality ingredients to your table, and keep your wallet happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland, mi
Level Contributor
407 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Creekers Paradise”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This Bullock Creek area bar is the old 4 Jays. They have decent food and a local feel. Good place to grab a bite and a beer. It's a little small for the bands that they bring in though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank roger3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreekGrill, Manager at The Creek Grill, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you! We like being called a local paradise!

When we first opened, the bands were too loud! However, since then, we have been more discerning on what bands to book! We now bring in primarily solo, duo, and acoustic acts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Creek Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing