We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Midland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Midland
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Staff friendly. Large clean rooms. Nice for not being a chain hotel. Complimentary popcorn, Capp and coffee in the lobby. Quick stay so did not have time to check out the pool. Did offer continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livemusic2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    105
    43
    13
    19
See reviews for
126
60
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night after a night out drinking and we were pleasantly surprised! The front desk ladies were very friendly and our room was squeaky clean. The only thing I would've changed was to have a more updated television, but other than that we enjoyed our experience! Thanks Fairview!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Rooms and motel exceptionally clean, Staff courteous, helpful and friendly, Continental breakfast adequate. Decor marvelous and geared to the season. Coffee/hot chocolate and popcorn available in the lobby. There is an exercise room and laundry which is rare for many motels. The spa and pool were refreshing and a reason we came here. Fine dining nearby as well as a large shopping center and movie theater.

Don't stay here if you need the internet as it was available only from the lobby, at least this time around. WIFI didn't work in our room which we were in for a few days and the managers were aware of the problem with WiFi but I guess didn't consider it important enough to fix as theirs at the office worked fine although WiFi was a feature of the advertising. It's not convenient to consistently get out of pj's to go to the lobby to get your email.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I had a bad experience with this hotel. After getting a reservation online and driving over an hour to the hotel. I walked in and was told that I can not get a room there because I was not 21. Not only is this a stupid rule, but they were also very rude about denying me the room. I am 18, And a legal adult of this country. I can vote, and put my life on the line for this country. But I CAN NOT get a hotel room to sleep in.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Billbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monclova, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed 1 night while competing at a Midland dog agility trial. This hotel was very dated, was not particularly clean, had poor continental breakfast choices and I was charged a pet fee. Way overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borderlooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERKLEY
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. I was there for a month between thanksgiving and Christmas and the hotel was very festive in their decorations. Staff was friendly. The rooms were a tad dated but nothing that was unbearable. I would stay here again if need be.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank irishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try a new place and surprisingly was not disappointed. This place is a little outdated but is pet friendly. Staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast could use some revamping b/c there are some key food items missing. On the other hand the sausage gravy was outstanding. Will most likely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cindersu814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#2 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#5 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 12 in Midland
5.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#4 of 12 in Midland
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
Address: 2200 W Wackerly St, Midland, MI 48640-6739 (Formerly Fairview Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Midland
#6 Family Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing