We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“You can't stay here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Midland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can't stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I had a bad experience with this hotel. After getting a reservation online and driving over an hour to the hotel. I walked in and was told that I can not get a room there because I was not 21. Not only is this a stupid rule, but they were also very rude about denying me the room. I am 18, And a legal adult of this country. I can vote, and put my life on the line for this country. But I CAN NOT get a hotel room to sleep in.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Billbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    125
    48
    19
    21
See reviews for
146
76
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monclova, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed 1 night while competing at a Midland dog agility trial. This hotel was very dated, was not particularly clean, had poor continental breakfast choices and I was charged a pet fee. Way overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borderlooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERKLEY
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. I was there for a month between thanksgiving and Christmas and the hotel was very festive in their decorations. Staff was friendly. The rooms were a tad dated but nothing that was unbearable. I would stay here again if need be.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank irishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try a new place and surprisingly was not disappointed. This place is a little outdated but is pet friendly. Staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast could use some revamping b/c there are some key food items missing. On the other hand the sausage gravy was outstanding. Will most likely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cindersu814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here a couple years ago when we were visiting some of my family during the summer (July). The motel is conveniently located next to the highway as well as the huge Midland Mall. We found the general atmosphere of the Fairview to be very quaint. We loved being able to grab a coffee and popcorn at anytime. The "continental" breakfast was FAR from skimpy with lots of food on offer. The Fairview is a nice friendly place. If you're looking for a motel during your stay in Midland, Id put this place on the top of your list. The next time we are in Midland..we'll be there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Montana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My sister and I traveled to visit friend for a weekend and found this place while looking at hotel listings for the area. We'd stayed at the big chains in the big city, but didn't think we would want that in Midland. We stopped in at the Fairview Inn and had a chat with the fellow at the desk - a member of the owning family.

The room was clean and perfect for the two of us; we were close to the breakfast room, and pleased with all it had to offer. Our internet service was perfect the whole time. It was near the highway, but we never sensed that while staying there. It was just a friendly place, in an excellent part of town near restaurants and stores. If I were to go back to the area, I'm sure I'd choose this place again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrontierTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The antique double-decker bus outside leads to a very nice, comfortable motel. In addition to all the usual amenities, this family-owned inn is uniquely decorated with original art (some for sale) and lighthouses in stained glass and wall art.

When our car hit from behind turning in, the family/staff was there to assist in many ways: taking photos, helping unload luggage, storing it for us, and checking up on our well-being.

Altogether, definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back corners have easiest access to your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#5 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Midland
Days Inn Midland
#9 of 12 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#3 of 12 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.0 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 12 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
Address: 2200 W Wackerly St, Midland, MI 48640-6739 (Formerly Fairview Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Midland. Our warm welcoming atmosphere is just what you are looking for! We offer 91 clean and comfortable rooms, a wonderful friendly staff, an indoor pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary popcorn, cookies, coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate and tea in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing