We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Midland
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Freeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn for almost 2 months due to job relocation. Our stay was great. The hotel was beautiful and super clean. The staff was very friendly and always eager to help. There were numerous things to do on site: excellent fitness center, pool, outside barbeque/picnic area, basketball, and a pool table. They not only have a great continental breakfast, but also hold a dinner social (free) 3 nights a week. Whether you are staying for 1 night or a few months, this is definitely the hotel in Midland to choose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cek5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much for such a great reveiw!!!!!!!!!! We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
17
1
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Super helpful staff, clean rooms, great courtyard with built-in grill and firepit makes my business travel to Midland very comfortable. Rooms are modern with decent flat screen tvs and channel selection. Best place to stay in Midland. I've stayed here often and have never had a bad experience. Many thanks to Steve and the rest of the Residence Inn staff for their efforts!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Mr. Zoretic,

Thank you for your kinds words about the associates. I know they all feel the same way about you. They look forward each week for your arrival.

We hope you are enjoying your summer and not working too hard & We look forward to seeing you next week!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The Residence Inn never disappoints and our most recent trip was no exception. Clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast -- close to all kinds of shopping...if we are ever in Midland again, we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KizKiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and will be stay again. We had a room on 2nd floor with king bed and sleeper sofa. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. We appreciated having the fridge, microwave and dishes. The pool and hot tub were great for my 5 yr old! Steve at the front desk was very helpful and Rita kept our room looking great. The free breakfast was nice, although very crowded, and we had to wait for food on Sun. Overall a great stay and good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Junkie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the whole staff; so that both Steve and Rita were recoginize for their great service. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit the Midland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is the best in Midland. The lobby still smells new and the staff greet you warmly upon arrival. The rooms are spacious with a seating area, office desk, and full kitchen. There is also a full size vanity outside the bathroom with a lot of counter space. Everything is kept clean and is very comfortable. The hotel offers free WIFI and the complimentary breakfast is one of the best. There is a nice fitness center, pool table in the lobby and a small bar they set up at night. What more could you ask for!! It is located in the center of everything you need from stores to restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and complete with all amenities from the studio to the two bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We were happy to hear you loved our hotel. From the sounds of it; you were able to enjoy the hotel durring your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when we moved. The hotel is very new and is very clean and well maintained. We had a 2 bedroom suite was fabulous. The rooms are very comfortable and nice. It was fabulous to have a kitchen as well. The staff was very helpful and kind and the morning breakfast was always fabulous with a lot of choices. THere is a pool, outdoor basketball court, pool table, and outdoor firepit. I love the hotel so much I never wanted to leave!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aburton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice Tripadvisor Review. We value our guest’s opinions. Make sure you come and visit again soon. We'd love to have you back!

Director of Sales,
Amber S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Overall an excellent hotel. The property seems newer, clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast that was included was as good as any I've had at any other hotel chain. Our 2 bedroom suite was roomy, and the kitchen was well equipped. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Midland, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Bryan-

Thanks for the kind review; we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are a newer hotel; November 2012 will be 1 year! We have the BEST housekeeping team that keeps this hotel sparking from the floor to the ceiling. Glad you enjoyed breakfast as well. The two-bedroom suites are the Best Kept Secret in town, we are joyful you had a great stay. Thanks for the recommendation to other guests as well, we appreciate you and your business!

Kindly,

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
3.4 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Midland
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Midland

Property: Residence Inn Midland
Address: 850 Joe Mann Blvd, Midland, MI 48642-7428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing