We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Zinc

Cafe Zinc
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Zinc is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 141 Restaurants in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Food quality and service is consistently good. Best value is lunch- dinner a little pricey.The chicken is my favorite and the beet salad is excellent. Zinc always has great Michigan beers available too.always the restaurant we return too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank popedj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    71
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mid-Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing meals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have never been disappointed with my meals here, and they have always impressed my dining companions (one of whom is now my wife!). I had duck here once that was one of the best meals I've ever had, as well as steaks, and desserts! Do yourself a favor and check it out some night!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quality food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a birthday dinner here recently which was exquisite. From entering the restaurant and through our stay was quite an experience. Food was exceptional as well as the service. The four of us combined had, lamb and bison, scallops, steak, and chicken. All meals were cooked perfectly as requested. Sides accompanying the meal were also delicious. Thanks to Tommy who made our experience so pleasant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gregandkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“don't pass by......stop in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Zinc is always a treat. Sometimes I stop for an afternoon coffee and dessert...other times dinner or lunch with friends. Always geat food and service. Great choice for breakfast as well....don't forget dessert or freshly baked bread to go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsWard66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“European Bistro in the middle of Michigan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent service, excellent food, great wines...atmosphere is reminiscent of a European Bstro. The bakery items are all very good, several european-style hard breads...always a wonderful experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidMIman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zinc also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Zinc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing