We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Midland
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was my second stay here and this trip was not as nice as our previous stay. The frst morning we woke up to find ants in the bathroom and in the trash. I went to the front desk to ask if they could do something about the issue while we were out and I was told they would handle it and to check back with them when we got back. Well, apparently 7 1/2 hours was not long enough fo them. The maintenance man came in after we checked with the front desk and he just sprayed some bug spray.

The other issue that day was the staff were grilling and apparently having some sort of party in the pool area. The window by where they were grilling was open so the area was filled with the smoke which made it hard for my asthmatic daughter to breathe. She did not get to swim until it was cleared out later that night.

Aside from those 2 issues the hotel stay was fine. The room was comfortable and they have plenty of tv channels.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank leajess99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 227 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed here for one night while in town on business and was very pleased. The staff was great. Check in and check out were effortless. Most importantly, my room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. There is plenty of parking and the in-room wifi worked great. I didn't get to use the pool area but it looked nice.

The hotel restaurant is a sports bar and has a very limited menu and may not be a great choice if you are trying to eat healthy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyguy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The hotel is always clean & well kept. Rooms are nice, Large & quiet. The 3 three bed rooms are great for families. Tricia @ the front desk goes out of her way to make quest feel like family!
It's apparent that this is a good place to work, The Housekeepers & maintenance staff are always friendly. My Family spend a few days here every Christmas break. The indoor /outdoor hot tub is great in the winter. close to shopping. Never had a bad experience here .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godisgood321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Rooms very nice new and clean, laid out nice and quiet! I will stay again just to have fun.

I would recommend to anyone business or leisure!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in floor & 33 close to elevators and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We traditionally stay with the cookie cutter chains...same styles, different city. Unfortunately the cookie cutter chains are downgrading their so called indoor pools to what can barely be classified as more than the size of a hot tub. The Midland Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations with their huge indoor/outdoor hot tub, a spacious pool along with plenty of space to spread out in the pool area, and stairs leading to the game room. Something to also note is that the chemicals in the pool are not overpowering! The hotel's sports bars is right next to the pool (in fact you can watch their huge span of tv's from the pool) & it has the added benefit of a push button at the tables to call a server to bring you food or drinks as you enjoy the space. The public areas of the hotel are very luxurious as are the rooms. Very spacious room with a wet bar and room to spread out. One of our favorite features of our room type was the walk in shower..no tub to contend with & tons of space in there (shower/tub style is also available)! I am very particular about cleanliness & had no issues with this hotel, including the pool area. Highly recommend this location!

Room Tip: Request a room with a walk-in shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanga85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

A very nice hotel with all the conveniences. Near Midland Mall, plenty of restaurants nearby, close to the freeway, large swimming pool, fitness center, and a good bar restaurant downstairs. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and modern. Good wifi access.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 1, 2012

Vincent C,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn of Midland. Our team is glad to hear that you enjoyed our oversized guest rooms, Michigan shaped indoor pool, and all the other hotel amentities that we offer. We look forward to your future stays with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Hotel is modern, clean, easily accessible, near restaurants, good internet access, good service, can't go wrong. Only negative was the buffet breakfast, and orange (?) juice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Manager at Holiday Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Still_Paying_4_Kids,
First off, our staff would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent visit to Midland. We apologize that you had a negative experience with our breakfast buffet in the morning and if that caused you any inconvenience. If you would like to e-mail any specific issues you had to bflavin@suburbaninns.com we would gladly address them with you. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your future visits. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
3.1 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
101 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Valley Plaza Inn
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 11 in Midland
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Midland

Address: 810 Cinema Dr, Midland, MI 48642-7290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Midland
#4 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range: $122 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midland, Michigan s premier hotel, the brand new full service Holiday Inn of Midland is convenient to access off Eastman Ave. and US 10. If flying into the area, we offer complimentary shuttle service from MBS International Airport. Our Midland hotel features the 'new look' of Holiday Inn hotels.This Midland, MI hotel features a variety of room floor plans that includes in-room whirlpools and a family favorite: rooms with three queen beds. All rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, as well as free wired/wireless HSIA. Kids of all ages will enjoy the over-sized indoor recreational area with a Michigan-shaped indoor pool, indoor/outdoor spa, game area, and a 24-hour fitness center. Pull up a chair and watch your favorite sporting events at our full service sports bar and grill. Enjoy a wide range of menu offerings seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and beyond. Have a special event? Our banquet facility is well-equipped to handle anything from the smallest to the largest of gatherings. Midland is home to: Dow Chemical, Dow Corning, MidMichigan Health, Northwood University, Consumers Energy and Quebecor World Pendell Inc. Enjoy shopping adjacent to the Holiday Inn Midland at the Midland Mall. Leisure venues include: Midland Center for the Arts, Hangtime Sports and Loons Baseball at the Dow Diamond. Visit our Holiday Inn Midland, MI the only Midland hotel offering Priority Club Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing