We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly impressive Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Midland
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Surprisingly impressive Holiday Inn”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Holiday Inn seems to really be raising the bar and this hotel is no different. Clean, modern, comfortable. Adjacent to shopping mall, Target, and movie theater. Great restaurant. Only negative? It's a 20 minute van ride from MBS airport. Also, for some reason I had an accessible room and the shower head kept falling off. Otherwise a great stay!! Wish Priority Club made it a little easier to reach Platinum. I'm Gold... I travel a lot but not enough to reach the highest tier.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Midland, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
First off, the Holiday Inn of Midland would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in Midland. We try to provide guests with the best experience possible during their stay and we are glad that you enjoyed our oversized rooms and upgraded amenities. All of the rooms have showers only and not tubs and we apologize if this was of any inconvenience to you. The staff would like to thank you for your review and look forward to your next stay with us. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns please feel free to contact bflavin@suburbaninns.com. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    71
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
37
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This is one of the newest Holiday Inns I have stayed at and probably the best. The mattresses are in great shape and overall, the room has everything you would need to include a refrigerator, microwave, and sink area. The wi/fi was fast and easy to connect to. Room service was on time in the morning. The pool area is nice and the gym isn't too bad either. Overall, not a bad place to stay.

The location is right next to the mall and cinema so the location is great. Big E's Sports bar is attached to this hotel and it is very popular. Every evening, the place was packed. I did not eat their but it seems to be a well liked place.

I have stayed at a few of the other hotels in this area and if there are rooms available, I will stay at this Holiday Inn. Hotels in this area seem to sell out often due to conferences and misc events so ensure you book in advance or at least check to see if that time frame might sell out. I made the mistake of waiting and had to stay the first night and a competing and terrible hotel. This one is a winner for Midland.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Midland, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
The staff at the Holiday Inn of Midland would like to thank you for your time in writing us a review. We are glad to here that you enjoyed our room amenities and facilities during your stay. We hope to see you visit Big E's next time your in town and have you try our Nachos! Thank you again for your time in writing this review and your business at the Holiday Inn of Midland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2011

My brother had his wedding reception there and a very large group of us rented hotel rooms to stay. I have never been so disrespected by any hotel management in my entire life!!!! I am pregnat and therefore was not drinking. After the reception ended everyone staying at the hotel went to their bar. At 1 a.m. they closed the bar and kicked everyone out. There was no reason for this. Not one person was acting out of hand nor was there any fighting going on. Just a bunch of friends and family having a good time. After they kicked us out of the bar we all went up to our rooms (we populated an entire floor) they proceeded to call the cops on our group. Let me remind you again that I was not drinking and nothing out of hand was happening. They made everyone go to their rooms and threatened to kick us out if we did not. They had two employees monitoring our hallway and would not let anyone out of their room!! It was a like a prison!!! This was not a group of youngsters, this was a group of adults ranging from ages 21-60. Do not have an event there if you want to have a good time!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robo_flavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Midland, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear Rachel:
We at the Holiday Inn strive to provide the best guest experience possible for all of our guests while they stay with us. With that said we as a company have legal obligations that we must follow to ensure the safety to all of our guests. It was a non-staff member on the floor who called the police concerned for the safety of both wedding and non-wedding guests in the hotel. We apologize that a few of the guests may have gotten carried away and affected your experience at our hotel.  The safety and security of our guests is our number one concern for the hotel.  If you have any other questions and comments please feel free to contact our management team at (989)794-8500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

As others have mentioned, this property is clean, modern and new.

Large rooms, flat screen tv, very comfortable beds, lovely indoor pool and a good location.

You really can't go wrong here except for the price; probably @ $ 20 - $ 30 more then neiboring hotels.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Agree with other reviewers - comfortable, clean, well-kept, convenient location. Definitely would stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful. Weekday breakfast was good - lots of choices. Minor complaint: Saturday's breakfast had a limited menu with only bigger breakfast choices. I was disappointed that weekday breakfast menu was not available.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2011

By far the friendliest and more helpful service I've ever recieved in a hotel, and this is coming from someone who travels often. The room was very clean, everything was modern. Awesome service, esspecially for the price. Their breakfast was inexpensive but they had very large portions and great quality. Also, they have an awesome shuttle service I have not seen any place else. I would definantly come again, I highly recommend to anyone coming around to the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeponbleeding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farmington Hills MI
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I stayed here overnight for a business meeting in town recently and was very impressed.
Friendly, easy check-in. Nice meeting rooms-food delivered for meeting by Big E's was tasty and fresh. The hotel rooms had many positive aspects. I liked the choice of pillows on the beds (firm or soft). Loved the walk in shower in the bathroom. And room was so clean!
I also used the hot tub and pool area. Breakfast buffet in the morning was tasty and ample.
Very reasonable rates for this newer property. I think the staff should be proud of this facility-the staff that I interacted with were very helpful and friendly. It was the best holiday inn I've stayed at and for sure I'd stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickie-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
3.1 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 11 in Midland
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#5 of 11 in Midland
96 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Valley Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Midland

Property: Holiday Inn Midland
Address: 810 Cinema Dr, Midland, MI 48642-7290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Midland
#4 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midland, Michigan s premier hotel, the brand new full service Holiday Inn of Midland is convenient to access off Eastman Ave. and US 10. If flying into the area, we offer complimentary shuttle service from MBS International Airport. Our Midland hotel features the 'new look' of Holiday Inn hotels.This Midland, MI hotel features a variety of room floor plans that includes in-room whirlpools and a family favorite: rooms with three queen beds. All rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, as well as free wired/wireless HSIA. Kids of all ages will enjoy the over-sized indoor recreational area with a Michigan-shaped indoor pool, indoor/outdoor spa, game area, and a 24-hour fitness center. Pull up a chair and watch your favorite sporting events at our full service sports bar and grill. Enjoy a wide range of menu offerings seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and beyond. Have a special event? Our banquet facility is well-equipped to handle anything from the smallest to the largest of gatherings. Midland is home to: Dow Chemical, Dow Corning, MidMichigan Health, Northwood University, Consumers Energy and Quebecor World Pendell Inc. Enjoy shopping adjacent to the Holiday Inn Midland at the Midland Mall. Leisure venues include: Midland Center for the Arts, Hangtime Sports and Loons Baseball at the Dow Diamond. Visit our Holiday Inn Midland, MI the only Midland hotel offering Priority Club Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing