We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Midland
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My fiance and I were looking for a night away from the house, to relax and just have some time together, and I booked this hotel on a whim. We were blown away by how nice the rooms were. We stayed in a King suite, the bed was comfortable the bathroom had a standup shower only which was fine with us, and had plenty of room in it. The lobby was very nice and clean had a fireplace with a nice sitting area, and bar. The complimentary breakfast was just your normal continental, with some hot items, which was nice, but nothing spectacular. All in all we would recommend this hotel, and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Christopher W

Thanks for the kind review. We are are pleased we were able to offer a nice night away for you and your fiance. All of our rooms on property are Suites, they provide lots of space which is always nice. Next time you visit, try our King Whirlpool! We also offer romance packages!!!

Glad you had a nice stay. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    31
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
25
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. Room is designed for comfort and relaxing. There is even a free self serve laundry which came in handy. Close to stores and centrally located. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: New, not old smelling, and no fragrant room refreshners. Nice for those with allergies to mildew an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mchun96813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Midland, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott. We appreciate your business and we are glad that you find the hotel rooms to be comfortable & relaxing. Sometimes being away from home for that long is hard. This is another reason why our self-serve laundry is a great amenity to hotel guests. The hotel is very conveniently located to many Midland attractions; including the Midland Mall, Midland Cinemas and many nearby restaurants. Glad this was convenient for you.

We hope to see you again, enjoy your travels!


Thank you,

Amber S
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is fairly new with a friendly check in, very clean, comfortable, good breakfast with a nice indoor pool and hot tub. They have a bar area for an adult beverages open in the evening. Many restaurants in a short drive and one within walking distance (although a long walk) attached to another hotel. The reason I give it a lower score is 1) The TV. Although they are flat screens they have very few channel choices with 4 HBO channels. This is typical at a lot of SpringHill Suites. I travel and work a long day and like to relax in my room and prefer better TV choices. 2) They use the energy saving light bulbs. The light output is horrible and I had a hard time reading reports and the newspaper even when placed right under the lamp. 3) The internet was horribly slow. hard to work on my laptop with such a slow internet.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohio28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

First for the good things: If you only stay for a night or two there is nothing wrong with this place and the staff is extremely nice. The rooms are spacious and everything works as it is supposed to. Breakfast and internet are included in the price and a gym and indoor pool are available. There is no restaurant but they have a small bar and a mini-mart where you can buy snacks and microwave dishes.

Now for the not so good things: I had to stay here for 3 weeks and after a while certain things start to really get on ones nerves. Internet is so slow that you barely can use skype. Breakfast choice is very limited and you eat it of disposable dishes. The blinds are in way that you can't block the outside light completely which is very annoying if you try to sleep in on the weekend. The AC is noisy. There is a movement detector in the room that turns off the light if there is no detection for a couple of minutes. The bathroom is no separate room but only a doorless extension to the sleeping room with carpet on the floor. The chair of the desk is too small so working there for an extended time is unconfortable. The room smells stuffy probably because you can't open the window more than a few inches. The closet smells even worse.

On weekends it's usually full with families so expect a big commotion in the hallway and the breakfast area.

Room Tip: get a room with a high number, preferably on the second floor, facing west/the front. low numbers ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Nice, clean, quiet hotel w/comforatable beds & pillows. We got upgraded to a King suite w/a pullout couch for the kids (Thanks Chris). There is a semi-private wall between the living room w/sofa & the king bed. They offered a good breakfast w/plenty to choose from. Great stay at Springhill Suites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions for business in the Midland area. Hotel is always extremely clean, rooms in good condition and staff friendly and efficient.

Rooms are well appointed and have the benefit of a charging station for the iPhone as part of the clock radio - very useful when travelling. Some rooms have the added extra of a large whirlpool bath in the main living area! A little strange but has to be used if you happen to get one.

The only negatives I have - and are not critical - are:
1. Hot food at breakfast could be better; scrambled eggs are not good. However, there is now more fresh fruit and plenty of choice on cereal.
2. Pool is very small and is really only a fun pool which I guess is what this hotel is really aimed at. Don't expect to do lots of lengths here!
3. For some reason my card key always looses my details and in the middle of my stay I have to get new ones programmed. Perhaps I manage to wipe them?!

Other people have mentioned the lack of a restaurant. This may seem a limitation but there is Big E's within walking distance at the holiday inn and many food choices by the mall just up the road.

Overall a good choice and I will stay again. I suspect standards will be maintained with the added competition of a Marriott residence inn next door if you want to spend a little more...

Room Tip: Request a room away from the lifts to minimise noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We really like SpringHill Suites hotel in Midland. The staff is always very friendly. The rooms are clean, large, decorated well, and beds are very comfortable. The hotel has a little bar and breakfast area but no full service restaurant. This fact alone is the only reason we don't stay more often. Otherwise, this hotel has everything a traveler would want.

Room Tip: We always stay on the first floor if possible since it makes loading and unloading our equipment muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
383 reviews
3.3 mi away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 11 in Midland
73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#6 of 11 in Midland
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Midland

Property: SpringHill Suites Midland
Address: 800 Joe Mann Blvd, Midland, MI 48642-7428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Midland
#5 Business Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sleek and stunning SpringHill Suites, Midland takes your travel experience from the ordinary to the extraordinary. Set behind the Midland Mall and just minutes from downtown Midland, you'll find a refreshing change from typical hotels. Dow Chemical and Dow Corning are just minutes away, as well as many local attractions. Stylish suites will provide well-defined spaces for sleeping, entertaining or working, with a pullout sofa, lots of comfortable, flexible seating and more of the touches that matter when you're on the road: plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, 37-inch LCD TV, and a refrigerator, wet bar, coffee maker and microwave. To help you unwind, there will be a well-equipped fitness room and an inviting indoor pool as well as an on-site lounge to enjoy in the evenings. To start your day, the SpringHill Suites Midland serves a complimentary breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing