We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lobby!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful lobby!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had very beautiful and inviting lobby. The lady at the desk was very friendly and efficient. The bathroom was very large and very clean. I would stay in this hotel again. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeOnTheBay, General Manager at Econo Lodge On the Bay, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. So glad you could stay with us. Please come back when you decide to travel this way again. We have some new updates coming after the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    35
    14
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
26
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria, IL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were on our way up into the UP after a Packer Preseason Game and stayed here before going all over the UP. The staff - believe her name was Paula - just plain awesome! The room was clean & large, bedding clean/comfortable. Location was ideal between being right on the main drag, close to everything, and a deck area overlooking the Lake Michigan. The cost was certainly fabulous for an overnight stay before heading North.

Room Tip: Book ahead if you can if you want a "lake view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeOnTheBay, General Manager at Econo Lodge On the Bay, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Dawn,

I just wanted to personally thank you for staying with us and the wonderful comments. Customer service is very important to me and I want every guest to feel comfortable and at home when they stay with us. I am very glad you had a nice stay here in the U.P. I also hope to see you when you stay with us again after another Packer Game. Have a great day.


Paula Chaney
Property CHI
General Manager
EconoLodge On The Bay
906-863-4431
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

9:15 arrival and waited a few minutes for clerk to show up, and the charge for a pet was a little steep. Otherwise the facility is on the bay with a nice view once you get to the back of the parking lot. The location is close to a lot of places on the main drag, restaurants within walking distance.
Clean, larger than avg rooms, overall no bad things.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikester59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeOnTheBay, General Manager at Econo Lodge On the Bay, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks so much for taking your time to comment on our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! If your travels lead you back our way, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have always stayed at a different hotel but they wanted over 100 to stay here. I had been driving from Florida and I was very tired. Front desk was great I told her I needed a quite room and It was. And the price was great. It is close to everything. Will stay here again when I go back up. I wish I would have known that they let you have dogs. It would have made it even better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTMyersDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeOnTheBay, General Manager at Econo Lodge On the Bay, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We really appreciated your positive feedback. Can't wait to have you and your family back again next year -along with your furry family member as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had reservations at this hotel for a one night stay. When we booked, we explained we had two small dogs and the person we spoke to agreed to charge us only $20 for one dog.

When we got there, the person behind the desk was indignant -- "She does not have the authority to make that change! We will not honor that rate!" Regardless of the fact that we had a confirmation number -- she still refused to honor the rate we'd been quoted. The room rate for AAA was only $69 -- with two small dogs at $20 each that would have been $109! Crazy.

This person is in the "hospitality" business. If that was her choice, she should have not said a word to us, then taken it out on the person who made the error. If it is not her choice to be in this business, then she should certainly leave -- it is obvious she is does not have a hospitality mindset.

We went down the road to the Travel Lodge where our dogs stayed free -- same Bay Side view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeOnTheBay, General Manager at Econo Lodge On the Bay, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on our hotel. We are very sorry we were unable to accommodate you in our establishment. If you are ever in the area, we hope that you can reconsider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If your looking for a clean place to stay for a great price, this is it. No big frills, but works for the basics. Right on the "Bay" and walking distance to restaurants. Motel does have a very basic contenental breakfast included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandit5438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was clean, and maintained, and hallway & lobby looked freshly painted. The staff were courteous & helpful. Their exercise room had rather dated equipment, though they offer their guests free passes to the local Y, which had great facilities. The walls were paper thin; could definitely hear neighbor noise, though no problem with noise from outdoors. The breakfast was strictly continental, and not huge selection. We had a discounted rate, so it was OK stay for the price, and would consider returning when visiting relative in that area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djfromil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menominee
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
1.7 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
22.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge On the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge On the Bay

Property: Econo Lodge On the Bay
Address: 2516 10th St, Menominee, MI 49858-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Menominee
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge On the Bay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when staying at the pet-friendly, smoke-free Econo Lodge(R) On the Bay hotel, which is nestled on the beautiful shores of Green Bay in Menominee, MI. We are ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: John Henes Park Nestegg Marina Stephenson Island Theater on the Bay Menominee Twin County Airport Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, some of which feature refrigerators and hot tubs along with expanded cable television channels and coffee makers. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free coffee Free pass to the local YMCA for duration of stay Free local and unlimited long distance calls to the U.S. and Canada The hotel also provides an exercise room, picnic area, sundeck and beach access. Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, free parking is available on site. This Econo Lodge On the Bay hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Make your reservation today at the Econo Lodge On the Bay hotel in Menominee, MI for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge On the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge On The Bay Hotel Menominee
Econo Lodge Menominee
Menominee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing