We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Here. Period.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge On the Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stay Here. Period.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The staff and management bent over backwards to help me out of a problem. the room and public are are immaculate and I would stay no place else if I am ever here again. Thank you so much for your help and the pleasant manner in which you delivered it.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
24
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was a nice property. Didn't spend much time here besides sleeping after the fireworks for the waterfront festival, but was never bothered by noise. WIFI was sketchy, ended up having to tether the computer to my smartphone to be able to use any internet. The hotel is conveniently located to Perkins and Schlagels restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This place appeared to be brand spankin new! The whole facility was clean and well maintained. n our room, the sink, tub and toilet were all in one room. I especially appreciated this when I went to bed early. My husband could get ready for bed without waking me up! :^) There was a surprisingly well-equipped fitness room with a sauna. The little deck at the back of the property has a beautiful view of Green Bay. We didn't stay for breakfast. It was probably the weakest feature of our visit. The space they have set aside for breakfast is nice and roomy, but the food options were very limited. I don't know if the menu is a local or corporate decision, but is probably easily remedied.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerseidGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

The room was clean and simple. We had 2 Queen beds, no microwave or refrigerator. Breakfast was lame, we had a glass of juice and a yogurt. Pastries were the packaged ones. The bathroom sink was outside of the toilet/tub room, which was convenient. The motel backs up to the bay of Green Bay; it has a rocky shoreline here, and there is a deck behind the parking lot along the shore. Our pillows and mattresses were rather uncomfortable. I had requested a no-smoking room (and I believe the whole motel is no-smoking), but our room was above a designated smoking area so it constantly smelled of smoke. The area designated for smoking is right outside of the side door! Also, my daughter is hard-of-hearing so we need closed-captioning on the TV, and the closed-captioning didn't work. Trains went by at 10:30 pm, 2:30 am and 5:30 am.

Room Tip: If smoke bothers you, ask for a room away from the side door. Designated smoking area is just outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank we_drive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is a great place to stop for a night between northern and southern destinations. We purposely booked this motel in advance as we were traveling through the U.P. on our way to Door County. I paid a little more for a room with a bay view and it was worth it. The room was clean and efficient. We really enjoyed sitting on their deck at the back of their property overlooking Green Bay. The only disappointment was the meager breakfast that they offered. I would still recommend this to other travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michman1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife and I, along with our four month old daughter stayed here over Easter weekend this year while visiting family in Marinette, Wisconsin.
Upon checking in, we were offered an upgrade to a nicer room (It pays to join Choice Rewards) and were happy to find that we were given the Honeymoon Suite.
The Honeymoon Suite turned out to be a very spacious room with a King size bed, sofa, table with two chairs, a computer desk, a fireplace, and a two person whirlpool tub. The bathroom was huge as well with all the usual amenities.
The continental breakfast was the basic free breakfast, but was good none-the-less.
Prior to breakfast, I took a walk out back by the deck they have overlooking the bay of Green Bay, and was treated to a breathtaking sunrise. I have added a picture below.

Overall I would have to say that this is the best EconoLodge I have ever stayed at. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing a play to stay in Menominee, Michigan.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms give you the chance to catch a breath taking sunrise over the bay of Green Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coryprice8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

My only gripe is the safe charge. Yes, the old scam where you have to ask, not at check in, but in the morning for the charge to be removed. Since I was cashing in my bonus points, I did not lower my rating, but otherwise I would be tempted. Nice people, good breakfast for an Econo Lodge (usually much less to have), wonderful location right on the shore of the Lake. Rooms clean and beds comfy for me. Even at the dollar rate I would have been thrilled.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Lake with a view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menominee
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Inn
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
20.2 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge On the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge On the Bay

Property: Econo Lodge On the Bay
Address: 2516 10th St, Menominee, MI 49858-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Menominee
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge On the Bay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when staying at the pet-friendly, smoke-free Econo Lodge(R) On the Bay hotel, which is nestled on the beautiful shores of Green Bay in Menominee, MI. We are ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: John Henes Park Nestegg Marina Stephenson Island Theater on the Bay Menominee Twin County Airport Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, some of which feature refrigerators and hot tubs along with expanded cable television channels and coffee makers. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free coffee Free pass to the local YMCA for duration of stay Free local and unlimited long distance calls to the U.S. and Canada The hotel also provides an exercise room, picnic area, sundeck and beach access. Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, free parking is available on site. This Econo Lodge On the Bay hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Make your reservation today at the Econo Lodge On the Bay hotel in Menominee, MI for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Econo Lodge On the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge On The Bay Hotel Menominee
Econo Lodge Menominee
Menominee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing