We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, beautiful view!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Amore' De Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Amore' De Bay.
Bay view from your suite. Sun rise on the Bay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome to Amore' De Bay.
Bay view from your suite.
Sun rise on the Bay.
Dining for two.
Sailors delight.
Screened in porch.
Sun rise across the Bay.'million dollar view'
Your keys are waiting for you.
Kitchenette / beverage cooler / microwave.
Heavy duty Queen sleigh bed.
Realistic glow fire stove/ tv with surround sound/ ceiling speakers.
Large bath with vanity & dressing area.
Single occupancy whirl pool tub.
Shade for your privacy.
Over size shower with seating area.
Screen house/ patio area/ fire pit/ gas BBQ.
Amore' De Bay in the winter.
Winter sun rise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Menominee, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brittanie...
2 reviews
“Beautiful home, beautiful view!”
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My husband and I stayed for seven nights and it was a very pleasant experience. This cozy house sits right on the water and offers a moderate feeling of solitude and that is exactly what we were looking for.

The hosts were very sweet and were more than happy to be available if we had any needs. We reached out to them a few times for a frozen waffle/canned fruit refill for breakfast and they made us feel welcomed.

The weather was perfect as where we come from had been really hot and muggy so the air felt cool and clean all week long.

There kind of was a hiccup when I noticed when we got there that the bathtub needed a little bit of extra elbow grease before using it which scared me away from it for a few days as it was hard to feel settled in because the room has a "staying in someone's house" kind of feel versus a B&B that you would picture when hearing "B&B". But once I ran a bath and let the Jets run for a bit to clear it out I felt more comfortable as the week went on. Also the bath towels have a feel as though they are washed with fabric softener because they just push the water around until you air dry and don't really do much haha so showering right before going out means trying to put clothes on while you're still wet so if we did it again I would just bring our own towels.

The nearby town is so neat. It's not bustling by any means,but it was perfect for what we needed. Each evening we walked around to look at what the town had to offer and we ended up having dinner at Murray's Pub for 3 or 4 nights because it was so delicious! The wings really are the best.

There's also a pier that you can walk out to and enjoy the lake breeze from. A forewarning though, every where you go there will be goose poop. At least this time of year. Anywhere we went there was just no avoiding it. Back at the house though Bob is incredibly nice and would be out each day cleaning it out of the yard which made our walk to the water much less risky of stepping in some.

It was a very pleasant experience and we really didn't mind the stay. I don't know if we would do it again, as I said it had more of a "staying in someone's house" feel more than a bed and breakfast. But the people are wonderful and accommodating!

The only things I would change to make it more for us would be less decorations/knick knacks so that we would have more room for food/clothes/stuff, not have the bathroom drawers filled with personal belongings like opened bottles of stuff. It would just give it more of a "our own room to stay in" kind of feel.

But really other than that our week was refreshing and just what we needed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Hello travelers, this is Bob. I was wondering why Brittanie only gave us a **** star review. We try to do our best. My wife Bonnie does takes a lot of pride in her house keeping including cleaning the tub. We don't were Brittanies comment on that came from. We just got a new water softener installed, twin tanks, continuous soft water. Maybe that is the hiccup Brittanie was talking about. Re guarding the B&B we started out as a B&B to get up and running the business but soon realized that a true B&B offers more of a sit down cooked meal. So now we just offer a free continental breakfast to our guest. I don't think their is anything on our listing that says it is a B&B. Our sign in the yard and on the male box does say it though. I will have to change that. It can be misleading once you are actually here. Yes it has a lot of personal touches that help make it that romantic luxurious suite. Grape vines Crystal etc. It all comes with trying to do our best. My wife does use fabric softener to dry the laundry and make things more gentle to the skin to help with the water softener.
Over all we enjoyed having Brittanie and her husband choosing to stay with us.

Bob & Bonnie Amore' De Bay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H
ft myers, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Right on Green Bay!”
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Private, comfortable, clean, accommodations right on Green Bay. Beautiful! Billed as "romantic" and it is just that. Went to sleep with the sound of waves lapping and trucks rolling. Nicely furnished. Good location.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dend0c
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome secluded romantic getaway”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

If you're looking to getaway for a while this is the perfect place! Amazing view of the bay, secluded, and quiet. After spending every day in the hustle and bustle of a big city, it was awesome to have a quiet weekend away. Bonnie and Bob were also great. They told us all the rules, and just left us to our own devices the rest of the weekend. All in all I would recommend. The one thing I would say was the water had a smell to it, almost like well water, so I would bring a lot of bottled water with you.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Lovely young couple that brought in the New Year at our romantic getaway.
Yes we do have well water and not city water. But we do leave some bottled water for them. Being a vacation rental we're not sure just how much of one thing or another we should be providing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARKIE AN...
Placerville, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Half a loaf”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This review is challenging to write. A B&B in a great location right on Lake Michigan. A nice person, Bonnie, who runs it. Some quirks that would stop us from returning. If you expect a traditional concept of a B&B, you will be disappointed. Beautiful large room with great views of the lake. A bathroom with a whirlpool tub with a view of the lake from INSIDE the room that has no outside wall that direction. Nice idea. The second 'B' is where things fail. No breakfast is served: frozen waffles or packaged bagels. NO toaster but some kind of giant toaster oven that didn't toast the bagels but did warm them up or cremated them depending on how long you left them in there. Cream cheese but fake butter! No jam or jelly. In a big dairy state like Michigan the fake butter was silly. NO real regular coffee only some kind of Folgers 'tea bag' coffee or decaf coffee. No regular tea only decaf. Some of us NEED real caffeinated tea/ coffee in the morning. Two small single serve jars of fruit cocktail in the fridge for two people for two mornings. We ate the jars of fruit cocktail and a couple of bagels but went out for breakfast once we got dressed. Odd and not an experience we will repeat. There is another large 'igloo' appliance on the counter but I have no idea what it was or what it did. Also, a beautiful glass sink that we were instructed not to use but to place the dirty dishes into a plastic container that the owner will come pick up and wash for you so the sink is not broken by 'guests'. looks lovely but should be replaced with one people can actually use.
Like I said, great view with a good location but don't expect a real B&B experience.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
We agree with the three star if you are expecting a full B&B. But it is vacation rental and a free continental breakfast is provided to hold you over in the morning. We don't know what you brought with you for your vacation rental. The closest restaurants and grocery stores are 15 minutes away. The reason for the frozen waffles and packaged bagels we found out through trial and error is that people are on vacation and they don't like to be bothered in the morning. They like their privacy. There is a toaster in the cabinet and the other igloo appliance they were referring too is a ice maker for additional ice if you need more ice although there is some already made upon arrival. My wife prefers to do the dishes for sanitary reasons for the guest and to make sure our future guest are left with everything sanitary clean. There are paper plates and cups and a trash can for the barbecue area along with the utensils needed to barbecue. It would be hard to know how things are left for our future guest if my wife didn't have a hands on approach to the cleaning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
Troy, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pure Relaxation!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved this small quaint town, off the beaten path but not too far from amenities. It was just what we needed for some peace, quiet and relaxation. We loved being right on the lake, roasting marshmellows and walking along the beach. Bonnie was a fantastic host bringing us warm muffins and fruit for breakfast, helping us choose restaurants to try the local favorites and making sure we had everything we needed. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We hope to visit again someday.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark O
1 review
“Wonderful Innkeepers and accomodations”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Menominee is a small quite town. There are a few sights within easy driving times.
The view from the door walls overlooking the water is fantastic. Bob and Bonnie go out of their way to make sure you have fantastic stay. Our next visit will be during color change season.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyl799
st. petersburg, fl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very tranquil”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great view, very private with a comfortable feel. Wonderful location, with a beautiful state park minutes away.
Breakfast could be better.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Breakfast
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing