We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night clerk very friendly comfy room nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Night clerk very friendly comfy room nice breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 11, 2010

We thank you for your kind words, and are pleased that our service met your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to know that our entire staff, (morning, noon, and night) is working hard to give exceptional guest experience. On behalf of the staff of AmericInn Menominee, Michigan, we look forward to your next stay with us, and hope that it is just as agreeable as your last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 288 of 288 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2009

Stayed here on our way through to the UP. Our room faced the lake with a balcony. It was beautiful! The rooms were good sized and very clean. The swingset was just outside our door which the kids loved. It was in great condition and I felt the kids were safe playing on it. The swingset is tucked well away from the road which also made me feel safer. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The breakfast was huge and well done! There is also a restaurant not even 100 yards across the parking lot. This is a beautiful area with lots to do.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

While the room has standard hotel beds, etc. there were several things we really enjoyed: the (small) porch with the great view of Lake Michigan; the large pool and jacuzzi; and the large in-room refrigerator and free popcorn. The free breakfast was pretty standard - the hot food didn't look that appetizing to me but there was plenty else to choose from, including flavored coffee. The only thing we didn't like about our stay were the thin towels. Our sheets fit fine so I guess they have fixed the problem the other reviewer had.

Pay the extra $ (about $5) to get a room with a view. We were treated to a rainbow over the lake in the evening, a pretty sunrise and a chance to see a few interesting birds. There is a big playground on the back lawn and the big pool its a good place for families with kids. There are several restaurants within walking distance (Perkins shares their parking lot).

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2006

For a one night on the road stay it is not horrible, but not very good either. My biggest pet peeve is the sheets on the bed did not fit and the fitted sheet would come off. This really drives me nuts. The least a hotel can do is have decent fitting quality sheets. Our standard queen room was on the small side. The surfaces were clean, but if you checked in the corners it looked like no one had moved anything to clean. The breakfast was a basic continental and served it's purpose. All in all it was not great.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menominee
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
22.5 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee

Address: 2330 10th St, Menominee, MI 49858-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Menominee
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Price Range: $104 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Marinette Wisconsin, near businesses including Marinette Marine. Park like lakefront setting, including grills and lakeside seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing