We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Certificate of Excellence
Bixby, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Price!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is my husband's hometown, but since his parents have both passed away as have many aunts and uncles, we stay in a hotel when we visit. Our first choice is Americinn if there's a room available. This visit some friends met us in Menominee and also stayed here. We are always very satisfied with every aspect of this hotel. We appreciate the convenient location and the price since staying in a hotel can get really expensive. We don't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but if we do, the lobby is comfortable and welcoming. If you choose a suite, there sitting room there. Breakfast is the usual you find at many hotels that provide breakfast in the price of the room, but the choices are satisfactory and varied. The coffee is great! All-in-all, we are happy to give Americinn in Menominee, Michigan a high rating and would recommend it to anyone who wants a real value for the stay in this area of the UP!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Zella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about our location on the lake! Many people have stopped to take photos of their families, wedding groups, etc. We love to see them every chance we get!
We are very pleased to know that your stay was memorable! We hope to see your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    79
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
124
67
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is really nice and an excellent value- it's our favorite place to stay when we are in the Menominee, Mi. area. Our room was bigger than any hotel we have stayed at (the King bed plus sleeper sofa and a kitchen room was just $89) so for a family of 5 it was really nice not to be crammed into a tiny space. Even with the roll away bed (only $10 extra!) we still had plenty of room to walk around. They have a large pool area with a hot tub and pool table, and they offer a nice homestyle breakfast. Plus, the property is right on the lake so we are always sure to save time to go around back and take pictures. And we took advantage of the discount offerred at Perkins (which is right next door) by showing our room key. The staff was very friendly and super helpful, too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I took my elderly dad and his lady friend here for a couple of days. I liked that they had a nice hot breakfast with waffles, eggs and sausage. We didn't have to drive far to get to any place, it was easy to find in a nice area of town. The indoor pool and hot tub was perfect for a rainy day. We stayed in a patio room with a view of the water. They had a fridge and micro, also a coffee pot. This made them feel at home. We took a drive up the lake road and found nice scenery in the many parks along the way. If you have seniors who like to take it a little esier, I suggest this place for their comfort.

Room Tip: Patio rooms are nicer to sit out and watch the water. There is a table and two chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiced976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful photos! We are so glad that they enjoyed the nice peaceful lake views from their own private patio! Their smiles tell us they had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great welcome, friendly helpful staff a real asset. Perkins restaurant next door with bar facility. Best breakfast of any hotel I stayed in. Sitting area warm and comfortable. some aspects of the room looking a little tired next to the Traverse City one but as good or better than most motel I stayed in. Well done AmericInn for producing a recipe that works and most of all for selecting and training great staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Really just passing through and didn't expect much. We were pleasantly surprised at the service and comfort. The location right in the water was exceptional. We were hired from driving and decided to just stay in for dinner. Staff recommended a local pizza place that delivered right to the room. It was perfect. Also with breakfast, there was a good variety with some healthier options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Used this as a stopover on my way to Sturgeon Bay, and it more than served its purpose. Looks pretty new, is well maintained, had a real big room, slept perfectly well in the comfortable beds, and even the location was ok. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was ok, nice place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitro59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I go for clean and quiet n a motel room. This is it. No hallway, outside or next door room noise. Great nights sleep. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the norm. Room nice size and clean. Great stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethanmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMenominee, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are pleased to know that your stay was perfect! Our location combined with the cleanliness and excellent service are one of the areas best! Many guests like you have discovered, or are discovering our "treasure" on lake Michigan! Our first time guests often come back again and again! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menominee
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
81 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
22.5 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Address: 2330 10th St, Menominee, MI 49858-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Menominee
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Marinette Wisconsin, near businesses including Marinette Marine. Park like lakefront setting, including grills and lakeside seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing