We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for seniors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I took my elderly dad and his lady friend here for a couple of days. I liked that they had a nice hot breakfast with waffles, eggs and sausage. We didn't have to drive far to get to any place, it was easy to find in a nice area of town. The indoor pool and hot tub was perfect for a rainy day. We stayed in a patio room with a view of the water. They had a fridge and micro, also a coffee pot. This made them feel at home. We took a drive up the lake road and found nice scenery in the many parks along the way. If you have seniors who like to take it a little esier, I suggest this place for their comfort.

Room Tip: Patio rooms are nicer to sit out and watch the water. There is a table and two chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiced976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMenominee, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful photos! We are so glad that they enjoyed the nice peaceful lake views from their own private patio! Their smiles tell us they had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 289 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great welcome, friendly helpful staff a real asset. Perkins restaurant next door with bar facility. Best breakfast of any hotel I stayed in. Sitting area warm and comfortable. some aspects of the room looking a little tired next to the Traverse City one but as good or better than most motel I stayed in. Well done AmericInn for producing a recipe that works and most of all for selecting and training great staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Really just passing through and didn't expect much. We were pleasantly surprised at the service and comfort. The location right in the water was exceptional. We were hired from driving and decided to just stay in for dinner. Staff recommended a local pizza place that delivered right to the room. It was perfect. Also with breakfast, there was a good variety with some healthier options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Cyndi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Used this as a stopover on my way to Sturgeon Bay, and it more than served its purpose. Looks pretty new, is well maintained, had a real big room, slept perfectly well in the comfortable beds, and even the location was ok. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was ok, nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitro59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I go for clean and quiet n a motel room. This is it. No hallway, outside or next door room noise. Great nights sleep. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the norm. Room nice size and clean. Great stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethanmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMenominee, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are pleased to know that your stay was perfect! Our location combined with the cleanliness and excellent service are one of the areas best! Many guests like you have discovered, or are discovering our "treasure" on lake Michigan! Our first time guests often come back again and again! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a large room, with a large king size bed. The bed was very comfortable. Almost lost my wife in it, it was so big. The room was very clean, and I am a clean freak. The continental breakfast was very good. Had a lot to offer. the waffles were awesome. If you left hungry it was your own fault. The staff went out of their way to make sure every thing was in order. Had great pictures of boats in the lobby. Wish I could have taken some home with me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to go on a road trip with the idea of traveling up in this direction, but had no definite plans. Once we arrived in Menominee, we decided to stay here because it was so beautiful. We asked around about hotels and the locals said AmericInn, so we called up and asked if they had rooms available. The front desk lady was very helpful and polite and held a room until we could arrive. We were greeted and taken care of right away. Once we got to our room (111) we were surprised to see a Jacuzzi tub! The room was a very nice size, clean, and had a slight view of the water. The breakfast was more than most hotels offer. He made a mcmuffin sandwich and I made a Belgian waffle! There was plenty of different coffees, milks, and juice selections as well. The only thing I can complain about was the water pressure in the shower. It took me forever to wash my hair. I have thick curly hair, but my boyfriend also made a comment about lack of pressure too. Other than that, I would definitely come back again and again. Good value for the room ($89 plus tax) and saved money with not having to buy breakfast! Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menominee
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marinette, WI
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
229 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
22.5 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee

Address: 2330 10th St, Menominee, MI 49858-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Menominee
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Marinette Wisconsin, near businesses including Marinette Marine. Park like lakefront setting, including grills and lakeside seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing