We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Certificate of Excellence
Kentland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quiet Rooms”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I go for clean and quiet n a motel room. This is it. No hallway, outside or next door room noise. Great nights sleep. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the norm. Room nice size and clean. Great stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethanmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMenominee, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are pleased to know that your stay was perfect! Our location combined with the cleanliness and excellent service are one of the areas best! Many guests like you have discovered, or are discovering our "treasure" on lake Michigan! Our first time guests often come back again and again! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    79
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
124
67
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essexville
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a large room, with a large king size bed. The bed was very comfortable. Almost lost my wife in it, it was so big. The room was very clean, and I am a clean freak. The continental breakfast was very good. Had a lot to offer. the waffles were awesome. If you left hungry it was your own fault. The staff went out of their way to make sure every thing was in order. Had great pictures of boats in the lobby. Wish I could have taken some home with me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to go on a road trip with the idea of traveling up in this direction, but had no definite plans. Once we arrived in Menominee, we decided to stay here because it was so beautiful. We asked around about hotels and the locals said AmericInn, so we called up and asked if they had rooms available. The front desk lady was very helpful and polite and held a room until we could arrive. We were greeted and taken care of right away. Once we got to our room (111) we were surprised to see a Jacuzzi tub! The room was a very nice size, clean, and had a slight view of the water. The breakfast was more than most hotels offer. He made a mcmuffin sandwich and I made a Belgian waffle! There was plenty of different coffees, milks, and juice selections as well. The only thing I can complain about was the water pressure in the shower. It took me forever to wash my hair. I have thick curly hair, but my boyfriend also made a comment about lack of pressure too. Other than that, I would definitely come back again and again. Good value for the room ($89 plus tax) and saved money with not having to buy breakfast! Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a king room with a hot tub on the second floor over looking the lake. The room was great! It was clean, large and had everything we needed. The 4 o'clock train I could have done without as we had the windows open to hear the waves. The staff was very helpful finding a restaurant and answering my multitude of questions. The breakfast was more than enough for anyone (we eat at perkins 1 morning but no need to do that unless you have an extra $25 burning a hole in your pocket). Overall the price was very fair, the room was above expectations, the service was great and the breakfast was better than most other hotels. I'll be back!

Room Tip: room 225 best in the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good value for a family vacation. Pool area works for 3yo and 5yo, but don't expect a waterpark. Beach front likely makes the lakeside rooms worth the upgrade (and sell out quick). For swimming, better off going to a nearby public beach. Their wifi didn't work well for me (rm207). Menominee is an undiscovered resort town. Good Door County alternative.

Room Tip: The lakeside rooms are worth the upgrade if you are on vacation. Otherwise you will be looking at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben55124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We made our reservation by calling the hotel directly. They were very helpful to us as far as choosing our room type and explaining our options. Upon check-in we were greeted by two very friendly individuals who made our check-in very easy and handled it quickly. Our room was a first floor patio king which had an excellent view of the lake and was extremely roomy. It was great to be able to walk right out to the shore. The morning breakfast selection was what we have come to expect from AmericInn: great! Coffee, teas, juice, cereal, rolls, muffins,toast, yogurt, fruit, cottage cheese, eggs, sausage etc. More that enough to start your day off right.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again, and will not hesitate to visit other AmericInn locations.

Room Tip: Spend the few extra dollars to have a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InfrequentFlyerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a great Hotel for Family's !! While traveling on vacation we stayed at this AmericInn & Suites the rooms here were clean, the breakfast was very good and the Staff was helpful .But what I enjoyed the most about our stay was the location .It sits right on lake Michigan . Behind the Hotel is a large grassy area with picnic tables and grills , a play ground and a place to launch a boat . They have lakeside suites with small patios , you can walk right out of your room to this area .They have something for the whole family to enjoy .Its like having the best of both worlds the clean comforts of the hotel with breakfast ready each morning and the great view of Lake Michigan .And don't forget the play area for the kids .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menominee
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
80 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
22.5 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Address: 2330 10th St, Menominee, MI 49858-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Menominee
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Marinette Wisconsin, near businesses including Marinette Marine. Park like lakefront setting, including grills and lakeside seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing