We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Marinette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Marinette Inn(Marinette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tarragon Motel(Marinette)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Edgewood Motel(Peshtigo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Resort(Egg Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
178
84
16
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
84
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen baylake michiganparking lotperkins restaurantwafflesfirst floornice lake viewanytime fitnessroom was cleanhot itemsno elevatornice breakfastpool areaview of the waterin townhear the wavesroom key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 293 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The rooms are starting to show their age. Noisy heaters, broken tubs that have been repaired, toilets that flush slow, worn carpet & worn out mattresses. We're glad we had motrin 800mg for the morning.

Problem is it's one of the better hotels in the area, good luck.

Room Tip: Check the bed before unpacking.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan48331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMenominee, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your suggestions! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do strive to update and remodel our property consistently. We have updated with new carpet through the entire hotel. We also have added new bedding, lamps, flat screens tv's, etc. There are many more upgrades on the way, and they do include items that you have mentioned! We do want you to know that we will do our best to bring to you the best experiance possible! We do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, carpet vacuumed!, nice breakfast, easy parking. Staff was efficient and friendly. No time to use pool or exercise area. Conveniently located. Could have done without one loud woman preaching politics during breakfast.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms if needed.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The staff is young , upbeat & considerate. The lobby welcomes the winter traveler with a warm fire & homey furnishings. Very clean warm indoor pool and you can walk across the parking lot to Perkins and receive a discount when displaying your room card.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMNMarseilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is very nice. We have stayed there a few times. On our last visit in Sept. 2012 we had a king room with a patio over looking the Green Bay. Our patio was approximately 100 feet from the shore line. Beautiful sunrise and sunsets. The moon reflection on the water was fantastic. The breakfast is very complete. When it got crowded at the 10:00 rush they opened a conference room for the over flow which was a very nice accommodating attitude by management. The pool is a nice and clean area but it was too warm for me exercise. All staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorothyhydepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week alone while in the area for work. I note that I was alone because while here I felt safe & taken care of. The hotel was a great value for the week & I definitely will be staying here when in town. The morning breakfasts were good for the cost of the hotel with enough variety to be satisfied. The facility has a pool which I didn't get a chance to use, but looked good. Everything about the Americinn was great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prlove79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews