We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“is hotel was a 5* warm ,cozy & clean with a great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The staff is young , upbeat & considerate. The lobby welcomes the winter traveler with a warm fire & homey furnishings. Very clean warm indoor pool and you can walk across the parking lot to Perkins and receive a discount when displaying your room card.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMNMarseilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 289 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is very nice. We have stayed there a few times. On our last visit in Sept. 2012 we had a king room with a patio over looking the Green Bay. Our patio was approximately 100 feet from the shore line. Beautiful sunrise and sunsets. The moon reflection on the water was fantastic. The breakfast is very complete. When it got crowded at the 10:00 rush they opened a conference room for the over flow which was a very nice accommodating attitude by management. The pool is a nice and clean area but it was too warm for me exercise. All staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorothyhydepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week alone while in the area for work. I note that I was alone because while here I felt safe & taken care of. The hotel was a great value for the week & I definitely will be staying here when in town. The morning breakfasts were good for the cost of the hotel with enough variety to be satisfied. The facility has a pool which I didn't get a chance to use, but looked good. Everything about the Americinn was great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prlove79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The Americann Lodge and Suites will be my choice each time I travel from Wisconsin to Northern Lower Michigan. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful; the large room (and bathroom) was very clean and the queen beds comfortable. One aspect really stood out and that was the quiet....and the hotel was full. The breakfast was fine with many choices.

Room Tip: This is two story hotel and there is no elevator. If stairs are a problem secure reservations for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WisconsinTasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nice stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good. Lake is right out in back so try and get a room overlooking Lake Michigan, they were all gone when I booked. There is no elevator in this hotel so be prepared to lug your luggage up the stairs. Lake Michigan is nice but you have to climb over a lot of rocks to get to it.
They have a swingset for the children but it was loaded with spiders. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Americinn Menominee during a Motorcycle tour around Lake Michigan. Our room was a king patio (117) and was large and well laid out. Loved it. We could see the lake from the bed. Enjoyed the patio, lawn and water views.
The hot breakfast was pretty good - great strawberry topping on the waffles. Plenty of variety.
Don't judge the facility from the road side. It's appeal is the nice lawn and lake views.

Room Tip: choose a patio or balcony room overlooking Green Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muskratroadtroupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Very Good Value for the~$100 we spent. We found the AmericInn bright with a cheerful staff. The room with 2 queens was clean enough for us and we slept well. Wifi worked fine for us. TV was adequate with enough stations to keep us entertained for the few minutes we did watch. Love turner classic movies. The FREE breakfast was great compared to most Con't Brkfasts. Fresh fruit, coffee,tea, juices, water. Make your own waffles, egg&pork sausage wraps, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals, donuts, etc. etc. More then enough and we didn't get there early for Brkfast either, around 9:30 MI time. Nice view of green bay as well, outback of the hotel. Pool looked good too, but we did not have time to swim or hot tub.
Bottom line .... we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menominee
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
229 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
22.5 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee

Address: 2330 10th St, Menominee, MI 49858-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Menominee
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menominee
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Marinette Wisconsin, near businesses including Marinette Marine. Park like lakefront setting, including grills and lakeside seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing