We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Berg's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Menominee
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Marinette, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Berg's Landing has excellent food and a warm, friendly atmosphere. The wait staff are friendly and attentive. There is a bar area if you choose to have a few cocktails prior to or following your meal. However, you can also bypass the bar and be seated at a table. During weekends and holidays reservations are necessary.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    24
    5
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Berg's Landing is Still the Best!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I dine here for special occasions, such as birthdays and anniversaries, and we are rarely disappointed. Kristen Berg, the co-owner, is a friendly and cordial hostess. We usually arrive about 49 minutes in advance so we can enjoy a cocktail at the bar.

Hostesses are friendly, and the salad bowl and breadsticks could be a meal in itself. But save room for the entrees. The Landing does an outstanding with steak and seafood.

On our last visit - December 2013 - for our anniversary, my husband had a delicious prime rib special while I had a petite filet, medium rare - perfect! Another favorite or ours is pepper steak. The wine list is varied on every level: you can splurge or keep it reasonable. The Landing has introduced me to several wines that are always in my wine rack.

Last year, I brought in some friends from the West Coast for dinner and they were impressed.

I recommend The Landing any time of year, but it is especially cozy over the winter holidays. It is also a treat in the summer when you can watch sailboats on the bay from the rear windows

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiJWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee, Michigan
1 review
“You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Fine dining at its best, warm friendly atmosphere and always welcomed whether attire is casual or a dress up affair. The food and presentations are exceptional.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“It's Christmas”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

About three inches of snow outside, several Christmas trees in sight, followed by typical songs. Hardworking staff provided the presents, no hung socks needed. Special place, great food, price just right. Recommended to all. Merry Christmas.

Helpful?
Thank Eneas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Berg's Landing is one of the few great restaurants in Menominee. The food is always good and the service is always great. The view of the lake and ambiance is a great perk of this restaurant.
The prices are on the high end for the area but not overpriced when compared to other sit down restaurants.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyJonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berg's Landing Restaurant also viewed

 
Menominee, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Berg's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing