We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go to place for a good meal!”

Sabina's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Melvindale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our go to place for a good meal!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We are very frequent patrons of this restaurant. The food has a polish orientation, and is excellent! You get a great meal and there is usually enough to take for lunch the next day. The service is quick and efficient...friendly people. Sabina - the owner is the cook. We often have to wait for a few minutes for one of the tables!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suzieq50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    22
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
174 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome Smoked Kielbasa”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I tried the combination platter and it had a great selection of Polish favorites. The smoked kielbasa is awesome. I liked everything on the platter!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Asa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“plenty of good food !!!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I after looking for a nice local restaraunt , happened upon this one . We decided to give it a try, and lo and behold we were very satisfied . Food was very good , service was fast and friendly, and were they ever busy ! IN FACT WE ATE THERE ON TWO DIFFERENT EVENINGS.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j14oakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The Very Best Polish Meals in the State”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Most Amazing Real Polish Meals

How can you not LOVE a place that keeps it real and I do mean the real deal as the family came here from Warsaw Poland in the late 90's cooking you the very best authentic Polish meals in and around our great state. Now you can get these super Polish outside Ham Town right in downtown Melvindale just a few hundred yards off I-94 which is easy to access from anywhere
Polish soups made fresh along with the breads everyday,,,Dill Pickle be my favorite and the super loaded Farmer's cheese Perogi's along with Stuffed Cabbage and City Chicken will always keep you coming back for more I tell you. The Polish combo plate is over loaded with fresh Kielbasa, Pierogi's, Stuffed Cabbage, Meatball's, mashed Potato's and Corn along with fresh daily baked rolls and bread from there very own kitchen.
Two great items on the menu are the unique Polish sandwich called the Zapiekani serve open face loaded with ham,kielbasa,sauteed onions, mushrooms and Swiss cheese, to me one of the very best sandwiches I've ever had. The other super delicious goodies in the Farmers Cheese Nalesniki's which I have topped with with applesauce and sour cream and dusted with Powered Sugar,,,can you just say out of this world YUMMY
The most spotless clean eating spot in the area along with fast friendly service always with a smile will make this a most enjoyable eating experience. The reviews on many site off the chart at 100 percent satisfaction and they don't place ads or have a Facebook all word of mouth with keeps this place packed with customers most of the time. Now get on down or across town to try this well known eating spot which will put a smile on yo face and in your tummy. See many photo's of the foods on Urbanspoon and Foodspotting ENJOY

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BREWINGBIGBEERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Polish Food”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Awesome Polish food. found this place a few years ago and really believe they have the best Polish food in metro Detroit. Can get busy so go early and enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flatfoot1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabina's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sabina's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing