We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
140
7
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
140
7
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream shop all ages horseback riding splash pad pony rides great family christian family no alcohol silver lake activities offered christian atmosphere family experience enjoyable weekend lots of fun activities peaceful environment scheduled activities clean facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 152 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2019

We regularly bring our popup camper for a weekend of relaxation at Dunes Harbor. The grassy and wooded sites are quiet, near the very clean bathrooms. Our ten-year-old really enjoys the pool and kids activities such as horse-back riding (not always available), crafts, games and movies. They have a convenience store and ice cream parlor. There's an iron fire pit at every site and wood is quite reasonably priced. Staff gently make sure that quiet hours are observed. No complaints - quite an enjoyable weekend.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank cherbersaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianvt18, Manager at Dunes Harbor Family Camp, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed camping in your popup and that our clean facilities and activities have been highlights.

We would love to have you and your family camp with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Dune Harbor is a beautiful campground. The campsites are good size to enjoy campfire with friends. The facilities are clean. The staff are courteous and very helpful. It is quiet and safe. The best campground!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MeandErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianvt18, Manager at Dunes Harbor Family Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our campsite features were highlights for you.

We would love to have you and your family stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

This was our third visit to Dunes Harbor and it won’t be our last! We love the friendly family atmosphere. The staff were all extremely friendly and polite. The resort itself is very peaceful—even though it is located very close to the Silver Lake Sand Dunes. We love to take our Jeep up in the dunes to play, but appreciate that this park doesn’t allow the loud, annoying off road vehicles to be in the camping area. As a bonus, they provide an air station to reinflate your tires without having to wait in line at the DNR welcome center! The campsites and bathrooms are very well kept and have been every time we camped here . We love this place and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KarenSE59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianvt18, Manager at Dunes Harbor Family Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We love that you've been camping with us multiple times and have had great experiences each time. You mention some great features about Dunes Harbor, including our extra parking area, our staff, and clean facilities.

We would love to have you and your family camp with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

This was our first time at this campground. The sites were big. Loved the grassy lots with the cement pad for the awning. The place was clean. The staff were very friendly. We even had a bald eagle fly over us while sitting outside! We hope to go back next year!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbosch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianvt18, Manager at Dunes Harbor Family Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our campsite features were highlights for you. How cool to have a bald eagle fly overhead too!

We would love to have you and your family camp with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We love coming here and have stayed all over the campgrounds. We have three small kids and always have a good time. The weather is usually great, the activities are fantastic, the camp is beautiful and very well kept. The pool and bathrooms are clean. I call this a camping resort. We wanted to go off-roading at the dunes and that is why we stayed here the first time but without the fun at the dunes, this place is still really great. Our drive is around 7-8 hrs and it's worth the long haul to visit twice over the summer. The ice cream is hands down some of the best I have ever had and is never a disappointment. Plus the staff is really great and have great team willing to go the extra mile to make the stay as awesome as possible. Over 4th I had a car accident and the staff went the extra mile to help me repair my car and keep my family happy and safe while fixing it.

Room tip: Look at the camp map and if you have kids pick a site that is close to the playground and camp store.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MallowCups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianvt18, Manager at Dunes Harbor Family Camp, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We are so glad that you have enjoyed staying with us multiple times and that no matter when you visited, you and your family had a great time. Our staff love to make your stay as enjoyable and easy as possible so that you can make new family memories together.

We would love to have you and your family stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews