We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
176
14
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
176
14
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp store bathrooms and showers silver lake movie night sand dunes driving around bath house every summer loft cabin provide a great experience excellent place overflow area main office maintenance staff board games well taken care look forward
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Having camped at this location over 20 years ago and deeming it to be "just ok", I was a bit hesitant to give it another try. I believe this campground to have changed ownership and greater investments made to greatly improve the quality of grounds and overall experience. The grounds are very well taken care of. The amenities, such as the pool, multiple playgrounds for the kids, bath houses and convenience store can only topped by a great staff of young people who not only genuinely care to provide a great experience for their customers but are also well trained to handle any questions or needs with ease and professionalism. A rare find in this day and age!
In short, my wife and I were very impressed and do look forward to a many more return visits!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HappyCampersRTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donniet202, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! A lot of things have definitely changed over the last few years.

We love that there are a lot of great things to do both at our campground and in Silver Lake, and keeping our place clean brings a few of the comforts of home to the adventure of camping.

We love our staff, and they will be happy to hear you appreciated their efforts! Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you again!

- SLRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

We camped on site 174 for two nights. The location of this campground to Silver Lake is perfect. The bathrooms were the nicest that I’ve ever seen in a campground. The check-in staff were very friendly and gave me a bag of brochures that was very helpful. The sites are a little bit close together and not too many trees but we weren’t there that much.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bradswife55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donniet202, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We love that there are a lot of great things to do both at our campground and in Silver Lake, and we're glad you enjoyed the area as much as we do! We like to take good care of our campground to make guests feel welcome and at home.

Thank you so much for the kind words and review!

- SLRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Wonderful, Great, took the family and camped and rented a loft cabin so everyone had room. Love the atmosphere, new bathrooms and showers. The kids loved the playground. Close to the Dunes. A wonderful experience!!!! We will be going back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donniet202, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Susan,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We love that there are a lot of great things to do both at our campground and in Silver Lake, and keeping our place clean brings a few of the comforts of home to the adventure of camping. We're happy you enjoyed our cabins and made some new memories! Thank you for the review, and we look forward to seeing you again!

- SLRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

Excellent place to camp. Bath house is one of the best I’ve seen. Staff are friendly. The store has everything you would ever need. A pool, movie night, Gaga ball and just about anything the kids would want to do is either here or very close to the camp ground. Not all sites are full hook up so select site based on your needs. Some of the middle full hook up sites are really not level. It was almost impossible to level my camper after trying for an hour. The security guards can be a little ridiculous. If you child cries at night, you will be scolded and reprimanded. If you sit by you camp fire after 11 pm do not dare talk. You should just text each other because you will again be talked to and have a security report filed against you at the main office. Now all of that said. This is one of the best camp grounds I’ve been too in all of my years of camping. A definite must visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank N5121CIscottp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donniet202, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Thanks for taking the time out to write a review, it means a lot as we share it with the team. I apologize if you felt that way about quiet hours and it's not our culture to reprimand, scold, or yell at a guest at anytime. I did speak to Barb and Karen that same day and they were only trying to do their best to keep things quiet. At no time did they intend to make anyone feel this way. We enjoyed your group and would encourage you to stay with us again. Thanks again for all the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Best campground around. This campground is family oriented. The campground is very clean and so are all the facilities. The pool is heated so even when it is chilly outside you can still enjoy a swim. The campground store is amazing. They have everything you would need and really cute sweatshirts and T-shirt’s.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ernieandkristiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donniet202, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ernie and Krisit!

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We love seeing families enjoy camping.

We believe keeping our place clean brings a few of the comforts of home to the adventure of camping, and agree that our swimming pool is a great place to spend a summer day!

Thank you so much for the kind words and review! We hope to see you again soon.

- SLRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews