We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
172
13
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
172
13
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp store bathrooms and showers silver lake sand dunes driving around every summer bath house overflow area maintenance staff board games look forward large lots been coming here for years big rigs fun activities camping experience family and friends
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best campground I’ve ever been to! Super friendly staff and very tidy! I’ve never seen cleaner bathrooms at a campground. Staff is always around either cleaning or checking up on the campers. 2 thumbs up

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Beths71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have camped here several times on our yearly trips to the dunes, looking forward to returning next month. Our all time favorite place to camp, making memories with the kids and grandkids, lots to do for everyone and have never seen any place cleaner! Highly recommend for first time or long time campers, you won't be dissapointed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shadesared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Being only 1 mile from the dunes is reason enough to stay at this campground. The camp store is well stocked, they offer free dvd's to watch on rainy days and the bath house and pool area are spotless. Nearby restaurants are good just don't fall for the tourists favorites. Very pricy. The lesser advertised cafes are good.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Wennifer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We were planning on going to another state, however after much rain fell there, we decided to come to this campground, and we are so glad we did. The campground is very clean and well kept up. The bathrooms and showers were also spotless. I was very pleased by the camp store which carries everything and more that any camper could ever need. The girls checking us in were all very friendly and helpful as was all of the workers there. Unfortunately we went after labor day when the pool was closed , but the weather was cool so it didn't matter. We did not have children with us but I can see that there are plenty of things to keep them busy. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

This has to be the most wonderful Campground in Mears MI. I am not sure where to start.There is plenty here to keep the kids busy while you relax from the swimming pool,playground,hammocks, and movie nights.

Above all of this I must say the Staff is #1. From the family feel they give visitors to the maintenance staff that keep this place clean as a whistle.

My family would like to Thank ALL of you at Silver Lake Resort & Campground for the memorable weekend. The Powell's will be Customers for LIFE!! Ther is no way to Thank you all enough.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews