We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
168
13
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
13
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathrooms and showers camp store silver lake sand dunes bike ride fishing pond driving around camp sites are awesome stay camping experience several years family friendly place nice camp nice pool family camp a great place to stay main building
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 187 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

This has to be the most wonderful Campground in Mears MI. I am not sure where to start.There is plenty here to keep the kids busy while you relax from the swimming pool,playground,hammocks, and movie nights.

Above all of this I must say the Staff is #1. From the family feel they give visitors to the maintenance staff that keep this place clean as a whistle.

My family would like to Thank ALL of you at Silver Lake Resort & Campground for the memorable weekend. The Powell's will be Customers for LIFE!! Ther is no way to Thank you all enough.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

This place was awesome, cleanest restrooms ever. The workers were so pleasant every one of them. The campers were quiet for a place that caters to the dune riders, no people flying around the campground. I stayed in one of the cabins very basic but was all that I was expecting.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shiprec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We camped here from Aug 24 to 26th. We were not disappointed. Believe everything you read about the washrooms and showers. These are the cleanest ones I have seen at a camp ground. Staff are constantly cleaning them. The sites are large and well maintained. Nice not to be crammed into a park. The weather was iffy so we didn’t use the pool. The camp store is well stocked and the staff very friendly, even lent a hand to get a fire going after a wet night. Although the camp ground is not as central as some others, it is worth the short 5 minute drive to have a large site. The state park looked very crowded and cramed in. Would highly recommend this camp ground.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Luch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We thought the campground was very nice and clean. Large sites and the bathroom was so clean and new. Big store. Very nice staff! Close to dunes and State Park. Cute little towns not far from campground. We would stay again!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I am used to camping in "backcountry" sites. No toilets or vault toilets. I was worried about taking our children camping because of this, but Silver Lake Resort & Campground was AMAZING. The staff were all very friendly and kind, on the phone, at check-in, etc..., the sites were large enough to fit our minivan and 9 person tent and still have room, but the real winner here is: THE BATHROOMS. They were immaculate. Staff was in there constantly, making sure that the facilities were clean and in good order. Our kids had no issues going to the bathroom or showering, because everything was clean and private. All of the campers that we encountered were helpful and kind. Definitely recommend this site, especially if you're camping with young children or are "wary" of camping.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnie T, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hi Katy!

We are very glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness and friendliness of our park! We hope to see you in the future and are thrilled your family had such a wonderful experience.

- SLRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews