We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
168
13
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
13
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp store bathrooms and showers silver lake fishing pond bike ride sand dunes movie night every summer driving around main building bath house overflow area ping pong prices are reasonable maintenance staff camp sites are friendly atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 187 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Wow! We camp a lot, and this is one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed with. Friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, and the bathrooms were fantastic. This was the last stop for us on a tour of Michigan, and the clean, large, hot, full water flow shower was much appreciated!
This campground is a quick drive to the dunes, Silver Lake, and MacWood's.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnie T, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hello Wendy!

Thank you so much for the great review, it means a lot coming from an avid camper! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here in Michigan and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you

- SLRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The campground is Great and the Staff was very helpful and courteous. Restrooms are very clean and well maintained, as is the grounds themselves. Campground is very quite with a very nice pool, and great amenities. Would Highly recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnie T, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hi Kay!

Thank you for the great review and the recommendation! We are very excited that you were pleased by the bathrooms and staff and enjoyed your stay. We will see you in the future.

Thank you

- SLRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

From the time we checked-in to the time we checked-out the staff here made us feel so welcomed! The campground was very well kept and the bathrooms were the cleanest I’ve ever seen at a campground. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pbohling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnie T, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hello!

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you were satisfied by the cleanliness of the bathrooms, as well as the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you!

-SLRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We had 3 families totaling 13 people on 2 sites. We used 3 large 12 person tents and 2 large shade canopies and had room for 13 chairs around the fire. There was still a ton of room for us. We were 3 sites away from the new bathroom facility. It had the nicest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campsite. The folks in the office/store were super nice and friendly. The staff was always driving around cleaning up. Each site had plenty of electric hook ups and water hook ups. The pool was good and had several showers at the pool house. The site is minutes away from the local town and the dunes and lake. I highly recommend this camp site.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank gr8johnson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnie T, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hello!

Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted that your family was satisfied with the accommodations and size of the sites, the staff, and clean bathrooms. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!

-SLRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We stayed there for a week. This campground is staffed by some of the friendliest people I have ever come across in a campground. They reminded me of the staff on a cruise ship, always smiling and very willing to help. The campground is well maintained. They have a service staff that would clean,mow and rake each camp site as it was made available. The bathroom / shower house was the cleanest I have ever experienced in a campground which on the surface may not say much but these were spotless. They obviously take pride in their facility. The building up front appears new and has a well stocked store with food, drinks, clothing an array of camping related items along with board games and DVD rental. The best camping experience I have ever had.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigM3467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnie T, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thanks Craig. This review is getting shared with staff as we speak. It's reviews like yours that motivate all of us. Thanks and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews