We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sierra Sands Family Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Suites(Pentwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Inn(Montague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lake Motel(Whitehall)
View Hotel
Nova Motel(Ludington)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Spa
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
295
45
2
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
45
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpool and hot tubsilver lakecinnamon rollsfire pitgreat place to stayfamily suitedonut holesclean roomsthis past weekendworked greatwelcoming staffmini fridge and microwavefamily vacationmichigan adventurethe location is perfecthot coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 349 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We were looking for a place near the west coast of Michigan to enjoy the summer sun and see some of the sights on the west coast. Bob & Marilyn (owners & hosts) made us feel right at home from the first day, helping us locate different attractions, restaurants and providing us with maps and suggestions. We loved the small town community and the beauty of the area. Their staff kept the rooms and the pool area and lobby very clean and the continental breakfast was good, too! -love the cinnamon rolls!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel50035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Convient location, nice small pool and hot tub, clean, nice basic rooms, friendly office personal. Great stay for the non camper crew to see beautiful sand dunes and Lake Michigan. Breakfast skimpy.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohio4Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

If you are going anywhere near the Sand Dunes in Michigan, the Sierra Sands is the ONLY place to stay. I have never been in a motel as clean or as friendly as this one. The owners are there everyday to attend to your every need....and the complimentary cinnamon rolls and other brekfast items are a definite plus! We are picky motel people (I check out the room before I let the kids come in to make sure it is OK), and this one was PERFECT! Not a blemish on the walls, not a speck of dirt in the place.....don't bother looking at other motels....this is the only place to stay!

I would also highly recommend Mac Woods Dune rides for those of you who would like to see the dunes but do not want to rent your own dune buggy.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabFourFamilyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

stayed here while everyone else at family reunion stayed down the street.
very quiet away from all the activities down the street but within walking distance to them and all the businesses. less then a 1/4 of mile from lake. Would not consider staying any where else there.
Everyone freindly and helpful.
it the little things that count a lot like a personal welcome card in our room with our name on it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbamvakais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Our family really enjoyed this place. It has nice rooms, with a home feel. We stayed in the kids suite, they had there own room w/bunk beds and free play station & games. The best part were the bath towels. . . so soft! Wonderful place

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrblvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews