We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sierra Sands Family Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Waterfront Resort(Mears)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Suites(Pentwater)(Great Value!)
$103
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Ludington)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$108
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Inn(Montague)(Great Value!)
$135
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lakewinds(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Arms Inn(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summers Inn Ludington(Ludington)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
295
46
2
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
46
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpool and hot tubsilver lakecinnamon rollsfire pitgreat place to stayfamily suitedonut holesclean roomsthis past weekendworked greatwelcoming staffmini fridge and microwavefamily vacationmichigan adventurethe location is perfecthot coffee
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 350 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I read about sierra sands on trip advisor and it sounded like a great place to stay. It really was! The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, pool was fabulous. The only complaint I can think of was the toilet paper could be of better quality. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: This is a two-story hotel. We were on the bottom so at night we did hear the people above us walking/running until they went to bed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spingirl810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SierraSands, Owner at Sierra Sands Family Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for the great review, and we will look into some better TP options. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My nine year old son and I stayed in a kids' suite at the Sierra Sands Family Lodge, and it was wonderful. Our check in was quick, and the clerk who was working the front desk was friendly and informative. She took the time to pull out a map of the area and show us how to get to areas of interest. Our room was spotless and spacious. The kids' suite has a queen sized bed and t.v., a table and two chairs in the main area of the room. Then a small, walled-off area has a bunk bed for the kids, as well as a t.v. and videogame system. There are a microwave and fridge in the sink/vanity area. The bathroom is small, but it has a wide showerhead and hooks for hanging clothing or towels. The towels are wonderfully soft and fluffy.

In the evening, we went to the pool area. The pool is large and clean. The area around it is attractive and there is plenty of seating. There are towels available at the pool. My son played in the pool for over an hour, and enjoyed it quite well. The temperature was comfortable. There is a hot tub in the pool area, too, and several guests were in it.

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff members were all friendly and everything was well-maintained and clean. I had an excellent night's sleep in their very comfy bed. The parking is easy, too. They even have room for vehicles towing trailers at the back. We will be back to this hotel, and next time, we'll stay more than one night.

Room Tip: They have a second floor, but no elevator, so if you are disabled, request a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skye9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Sean, his family and staff were fantastic ! We have not traveled to this area before and Sean and his staff do a great job of making you feel like family. It is very clean and the rooms are spacious with refridgerator and microwave. They are extremely friendly and all of his recommendations to restaurants were great. You are close enough to activities that you can walk, rent a bike to ride (available at their establishment) or just a short drive. Packages are available to take a tour of the dunes - which was AWESOME! Pool, hot tub, large playground area, fire pit area, and areas to grill those favorite foods make this a winner. For making last minute reservations - we were not disappointed. Will definitely recommend this lodge to family and friends ! Jodi S.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have never stayed here before and boy were we pleasantly surprised!! We stayed there two nights and wish we could have stayed more nights but for sure next year.
The staff was outstanding. Sean made us feel like family.
It was very clean, lots of room in the room and the refrigerator and microwave were great especially for our family. The pool and hot tub were the best for our family. Even the 6 year olds were having alot of fun!! We will definitely come back again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet since we had our grandsons next door and hardly heard them. There is no elevator but also a second floor. They have "Kids" rooms with bunk beds and also a "Family" room with full kitchen and 2 bedrooms but one bathroon. We will try that next time since we had 4 adults and 3 kids under 6 years.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights end of July with my family of 5. 18 year old son and 11 year old son and 11 year old daughter. This hotel isn't fancy but very well kept and extremely comfortable. All areas of hotel are clean and well kept. Standard room is a little larger than most. Upon check-in we went to our room and was very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness. Housekeeping does a great job. Owners are very happy to assist in whatever your needs. They have a grassy area with grills, picnic tables and fire pit so you can cook out which makes you feel like you're camping but with the comforts of home. Pool area is pretty standard. Very clean. Had an enjoyable time staying at this hotel and will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Ground floor room would be best for convienence
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationfrenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews