We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yeeehaaaa!!!!! had a blast....”
Review of Razor J's Adventure Tours - CLOSED

Razor J's Adventure Tours
Attraction details
ansonia
1 review
“yeeehaaaa!!!!! had a blast....”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

my wife and I took our teenage daughters for a 1 hour guided tour in a 4 seater and from the time we hit the sand til we pulled out it was screaming all the way. We video taped the whole ride and now have a video to share with our friends and family. would definately go back. Guy and Donna Hammaker

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank guybass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than any roller coaster ride!”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Awesome! had so much fun racing thru the sand dunes. Loved every second of the tour. exhilarating! Worthwhile! Cannot say enough!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bartagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The most fun we've had in a long time”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

There are lots of things to do at Silver Lake Dunes, but nobody should go without actually going out on the dunes for some four wheel fun. Razor J's delivers that perfectly. Let's be clear - this isn't a tour. You get your own 2-seat or 4-seat polaris off-road vehicle and essentially play an hour long game of follow the leader through some of the best off-road terrain anywhere. Razor J's has great equipment, friendly service, and reasonable prices. We did all sorts of things around the dunes area, but Razor J's was hands down the most fun.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gdubya2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cRAZy fun!”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

There are 6 in our group, two adults and 4 teenagers. We went with 3 two seaters and had an absolute ball. The dunes are are just amazing. The tour was awesome. We went all over the dunes, straight up and over huge dunes, did rainbows on the side of some steep hills and circled around trees in another area. Our guide was great. He led the way, and made sure the hills were do-able for us. I was so glad we went on the tour instead of just renting buggies on our own, I would have never let my kids try on their own, what we did on the tour. I rode with my 17yo son. Half way through the tour, he said, "Mom this is THE BEST thing we have ever done on vacation!" We took the last trip of the day, and got to stop and check out the sun setting on the lake. :)

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank fackfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razor J's Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing