We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST Food I have ever eaten” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chinn-Chinn

Chinn-Chinn
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Mattawan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paw Paw, Michigan, United States
1 review
“The BEST Food I have ever eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Chinn Chinn is hands-down the very best food I have ever eaten. I actually get cravings for their yummy dishes. Those folks I've introduced to Chinn Chinn say the same thing - one meal and you are hooked! The menu contains fresh, unique and super tasty creations found nowhere else, and the portions are large enough to take home a second meal. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and specials, because they taste everything themselves. Note that people come from all over to eat at Chinn Chinn, especially during the warm months, and there is often a line waiting for a table, but it is worth it! If you want take-out, order four or five hours early - they are that busy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    24
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Legendary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Never ever disappointing! Everything you order tastes fresh, over the top with flavor and very filling. Chinn-Chinn could take PF Changs in a brawl. The service is great and the location is special because it is off the beaten path for a nicer dining experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, MI
2 reviews
“Asian Gourmet Cuisine....Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I always love the food here. The prep work that goes into the meal is amazing - only the freshest foods are served. The quality and quantity is beyond compare for the prices of these meals. The staff are educated on each individual item on the menu and the ingredients that go into each meal. and extremely....FRIENDLY. You'll definitely go back for more!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

So yummy. You won't be disappointed. Call early especially on the weekends if you want take out before 9pm. Times fill up early. Be sure to ask for the crunchies (free). My fav is the kung pao Chicken

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chinn Chinn not a secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Chinn Chinn a few times. We have never been disappointed.

First thing when you come here in prime time is that there will be a wait for a table. There are no reservations or call ahead seating options. This never stops us from eating herr.
Tayler was our server. He did a nice job. He was quick and courteous. We ordered. Food was served in 10 minutes. I had the Mandarin Chicken. This was very tasty. My wife had Mandarin Chow Mein. This was also very delicous.

Great food & service for $31
Highly recommended

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chkobserves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinn-Chinn also viewed

 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Chinn-Chinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing