We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in town !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westside Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Westside Deli
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Mason
Cuisines: Pizza, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Best pizza in town hands down !! And I love there daily lunch specials everyday , Tuesday is my favorite it's homemade Mac and cheese !

Helpful?
Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Crap!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Soggy subs, who knows how long they sat. The salad was rotten, the lettuce was black, and the cucumbers and green peppers were slimy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Texas man missing Westside's.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

It's been 15 years since I left Mason, an up to this day, haven't had a pizza or garlic bread better than Westside's. I loved Friday's after work. Used to rent a movie, get garlic bread, my favorite pizza and head home. By the time I got there, so much cheese was in the pizza that a lot of it would be on one side from the box leaning on the tilted car seat. Really good quality cheese.I wish they could deliver by mail. A+++.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulises G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holt
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great sandwiches. Had lunch when we did the Mason Craft Show.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take out subs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great tasting, local flavor, filling, home made subs, pizza slices, ribs and chicken! Bread sticks are out of sight!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westside Deli also viewed

Mason, Ingham County
 

Been to Westside Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing