We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldest Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stagecoach Inn

Stagecoach Inn
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Marshall
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oldest Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Stagecoach is a facet of the historic Marshall atmosphere.

The service is friendly and speedy and is a good place for adults and families with children.

The burgers are their best menu item.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FFrankli44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stagecoach Inn has one of the best burgers I have had in a long time. I really like the decor and the old-time feel of the place. Great food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We ate there on a Sunday afternooon as a spur of the moment. We did not know what to expect, but found out that the service was very good, the food was homemade and good, and they had a lot of different beers on tap. This was a very nice surprise for us. We were able to stay and visit for a few hours without being rushed. When we are in town we will go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mack055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nice atmosphere, decent service. Just had drinks. It was nice to set at the window and people watch with the snow falling and horse and carriage tied up in front. Lovely town.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MWH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Stagecoach is the place for great burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Every community has a place where the locals go for good burger baskets - and Marshall's place is the Stagecoach! Great little bar atmosphere, it's a place to meet friends, family, and sometimes do a little business!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrTrish49068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stagecoach Inn also viewed

 
Marshall, Calhoun County
Marshall, Calhoun County
 

Been to Stagecoach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing