We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“only if you like turkey”

Cornwell's Turkeyville USA
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Marshall
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Portage MI
Level Contributor
187 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“only if you like turkey”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We went to this place for lunch. You go through a cafeteria line to get your food. The line went pretty quickly. They only have turkey choices (and lots of them), with the exception of the soup. I had a turkey salad sandwich; it was OK, but nothing special. It needed more flavor. The raspberry lemonade I had was extremely sweet. There is an ice cream parlor and a gift shop. The prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustJohnPortageMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    48
    24
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dinner and a play”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have a girls day outing to Turkeyville every year. The food is good, the plays are better! We love the dinner theater and can't wait for our yearly return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebayspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“take-out”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Okay, it boils down to this: Nice place, fair-enough food, but the "take-out" quality? As Tony Soprano would've said: "Fergeddabodet"; or, something to that effect. They just can't get it right. They try, are cordial, but either the "all-white meat selections" are sprinkled with dark meat, or the gravy is missing, or-or-or . . . you get the point. We've been going for a few years now, and the meat gets drier, as well. Well, that's life.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie--Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for turkey”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is about 5 miles north of Marshall.

The restaurant is self-serve and is a turkey only menu. It's pricey but really good. The hot bun is my favorite.

The Cornwell's also have a campground on site that joins a nice ice cream parlor, gift shop and bakery.

Worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FFrankli44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Visit with Family”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Always a good place too take family and eat good turkey dishes and visit. Great Ice Cream and great Grandma loves their carmel popcorn. When they have their arts and crafts show it's a must too see.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pgwildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornwell's Turkeyville USA also viewed

 
Marshall, Calhoun County
Marshall, Calhoun County
 
Marshall, Calhoun County
Marshall, Calhoun County
 

Been to Cornwell's Turkeyville USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing