We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The turkey is still wonderful, but the soup is not!”

Cornwell's Turkeyville USA
Ranked #9 of 38 Restaurants in Marshall
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
New Albany In
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The turkey is still wonderful, but the soup is not!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have always enjoyed stopping at Turkeyville on the way to Traverse City, but this last visit was a low point. The turkey sandwich was still wonderful (and freshly-made with all dark meat, at my request!) but the "cream of broccoli with turkey") soup was huge chucks of lukewarm broccoli with coldish broth of some kind, and three tiny shreds of turkey.

Cornwell's, you can do better than this.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank valita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    52
    26
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty sandwich”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Had lunch during the arts and crafts show. Although it was busy, the line moved quickly and the sandwich was worth the wait.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What (?) a destination!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We've been to the dinner show here twice, and while the actual shows (performed primarily by local college students during the summer months) have been very entertaining, the food is bland and almost assuredly to put you to sleep during intermission. If you are driving by and looking for something different without high expectations, this may be your place. A far reach from Frankenmuth.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Truly worthwhile!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I knew of a 'Turkeyville' in Michigan, but never knew what or where it was. On the last day of a cross country road trip in November the owners stored our motorcycle in a shed for one or two nights so that we didn't have to keep it on the road to our destination upstate. When we came back to get it we thanked the owners and sat down to a very hearty, tasty lunch. It is comfort food at its best. That turkey dinner tasted just as good in November as it did today in 80+ degree weather. Nothing is over $8. All together my two friends and I had 3 complete lunches today with drinks and all for less than $25. Great deal! If you have kids, they will probably have a good time for a little while here as they have a lot going on other than food. I'd like to come back for the dinner theater some day.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spectactic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bring it on down to Turkey Town yaa!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Nice place for a family outing, a real Turkey farm and restaurant. Also has a souvenir shop. A model train running inside and a player piano playing old tunes! Have a Sloppy Tom, Lemonade and some peanut butter pie! Great!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornwell's Turkeyville USA also viewed

Marshall, Calhoun County
 
Marshall, Calhoun County
Marshall, Calhoun County
 

Been to Cornwell's Turkeyville USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing