We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Broadway Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Broadway Grill
Ranked #13 of 38 Restaurants in Marshall
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lawton, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great food for a great price... always ask for Lydia when I go, as she always gives great service with a big warm smile!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olivet
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch Buffet”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went here and had the Sunday brunch buffet. It was terrible, there wasn't hardly any food in the warmers and what was in there had been in the warmers too long and had darkened in color and was over cooked and dry. Your better off ordering off the menu. If you do want to try the brunch buffet, take a look at it first to make sure its edible. Cost $11 per person

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlivetBonvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
145 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stopped by on a Sunday morning around 1130 am and the place was less than half full. I sat down inside and then waited over 10 minutes to be waited on. A couple seated outside that had come in just before me left since no one would wait on them. Food and service were ok after I finally got waited on but I won't be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Broadway Grille - down-home cafe with friendly service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great little hometown diner with a variety of choices for dining. Wonderful breakfasts, great lunch specials, friendly staff. Dine in - or out (until winter weather). Want a burger and beer? You can get that here, too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrTrish49068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Have tried for a long time to like this place...”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Waited for a long time for a restaurant to move into this space, When I moved to Marshall, the restaurant in this space was a Marshall institution known as the Dugout.
Been to the Broadway Grill many times for breakfast, lunch, and dinner; since it has opened. Frankly, I am unimpressed; most of the food is uninspired and greasy. The service is spotty and inconsistent. Prices are somewhat high for what you get. Most of the time this joint plays both kinds of crappy music; country and western.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BikerBob49068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Grill also viewed

Marshall, Calhoun County
Marshall, Calhoun County
 
Marshall, Calhoun County
 

Been to Broadway Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing