We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and servings are generous!”
Review of Broadway Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Broadway Grill
Ranked #14 of 38 Restaurants in Marshall
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and servings are generous!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My friend had a grinder and I had fish & chips. Both meals were very good, reasonably and more than we could eat. Service was friendly and just the right pace.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice downtown hometown restaurant serving a variety of dishes. Good Sunday brunch. Fish fry every Friday and luncheon specials during the week. Alcohol available for those desiring a drink with dinner. Salad bar is basic, but acceptable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrTrish49068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEDFORD
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Glad I'll never be back”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Having stopped here on the way home from vacation, we were disappointed. The salad bar was not the best (warm and basic and food mixed with each other). The server was friendly but ignored us after a large table was sat. I saw that my meal was ready in the kitchen but had to wait 10 minutes before the server went and got it for us. In that time, my daughters fries were stale and her corn dogs were cold. My burger was also cold and the lettuce wilted. When I asked for new lettuce and fries for my daughter she said she would be right back. We waited nearly another 5 minutes before she came back to ask how things were. I reminded her about the fries and lettuce and she said okay. She then went to the large table. I then went to the salad bar to get new lettuce and tomatoes as well as pasta salad for my daughter. I was approached by another server and told I would have to pay for them. I told her I am not waiting another minute for something I asked for nearly 15 minutes ago. The server never returned to our table - except to give us our bill. Our drinks were never refilled. I would highly recommend to anyone to never stop here! The Service SUCKS.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BRAD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My friends and I went to Marshall Michigan to visit the many Antique Shops. We dropped into the Broadway Grille for a quick bite. The food was cooked fresh and very taste. I enjoyed the Chicken Quesadilla and was extremely impressed. The staff was pleasant and efficient. Any one traveling down I-94, this is only 10 minutes off the expressway and well worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamaralgage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, local place”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Excellent BLT & steak sandwich. The salad bar was a little basic but tasted good. It was a nice place to grab lunch while checking out Marshall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BearFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Grill also viewed

Marshall, Calhoun County
Marshall, Calhoun County
 
Marshall, Calhoun County
 

Been to Broadway Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing