We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Marshall
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marshall
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
303 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“New Years Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here because Firekeepers Casino was sold out of rooms and was booked in this hotel free. It was a pleasant surprise, very clean, nice indoor pool, nice free breakfast buffet like all of the IHG Expresses. The staff was friendly but a couple of them were a bit on the testy side when my first night was upgraded and I didn't want to change rooms the second night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
27
23
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Marshall Michigan is a quaint historic town with a casino nearby, but not a major tourist attraction. This property proved to be an excellent value when passing through one evening. The 2-queen bed room was very generously sized, contained a fridge with microwave and the third floor location was very quiet. The bed was comfortable with abundant linens, the bathroom adequate, but with a slow tub drain. A very pleasant feature is a rapid-acting heater. The room was cold on entering, but quickly got to, and maintaned a comfortable temperature.

A great selling point for the Holiday Inn Express brand is a quick-serve buffet-style breakfast, excellent for budget travelers, business persons and families. Hot entrees include omelets, biscuits/gravy, Canadian bacon and waffles. Fruit, yogurt, beverages and a variety of breakfast carbs are available. This particular hotel lives up to its image and was a near-flawless experience for a one-night stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here to attend Festival of the Forks in Albion. Very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room with microwave and mini fridge. Bed very comfortable with plenty of pillows, nice fresh crispy linen, nice fluffy towels. Free breakfast was good and offered more than just a continental breakfast. Free popcorn in the evening. A good spin on things, the reward wheel for IHG guest. Meager prizes, but a fun gesture. Location great, right of I-94 and short drive to Albion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monaco_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
Level Contributor
218 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel when we were visiting in the Battle Creek area. It was in a good location and the service was very good. We had requested a room with a refrigerator-the first room didn't have one, but they quickly gave us another room with a refrigerator. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful, even at 11 p.m. The room was very clean and large with a mini fridge in room. The hotel also offered a free breakfast and wifi. Overall, a good place to spend the night off of I 94.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

large clean rooms. intelligent and helpful staff.
Breakfast in the morning is good, free pizza in the evening.
Right on 94 and minutes to Michigan avenue
The pool is tiny and ice cold but overall a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

It was a great stay with good customer service. I didn't stay in the room for long Becuz I was Doing a lot of work, but it was in a great area, very clean, and was a nice setup. I wasn't able to use the pool or exercise area but it looked awesome and very clean. I like how there was a computer and printer available for free for me to use if I needed. I love how they had all major channels plus more on the tv unlike most places, and free Internet was a plus. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazzouraxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 3 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
11.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Marshall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Marshall
Address: 329 Sam Hill Dr, Marshall, MI 49068-8616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Marshall Hotel is just minutes east of Battle Creek and offers guest rooms that are beautifully appointed and feature many highly requested items for this mid-market hotel. We have the 'Simply Smart' Free Deluxe Breakfast, High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, In-Room Coffee Makers, Voicemail, In-Room Irons and Ironing Board and Hair Dryers, Indoor Pool, Spa Rooms, and Kids Suites all bring you back to your Home Away From Home in Historic Marshall, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Marshall Hotel Marshall
Holiday Inn Marshall
Marshall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing