We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most welcoming Comfort Suites we have ever stayed at!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Most welcoming Comfort Suites we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

From the smiles and welcome at the front desk to the clean and comfortable suite, we felt well taken care of after a long day's drive. When we went down to breakfast the next morning, we were greeted by a smiling woman, reminiscent of Ms. Claus, who made sure we had all we could desire for our breakfast. We have never felt more welcome wherever we have stayed!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back look out into a wooded area, very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLuvly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff on your recent stay. We feel that it's very important to make every guest feel as welcome as possible during their entire stay. We've been fortunate to retain the right kind of people at our property that understand that hospitality is a way of life, not just something that we talk about. We hope to share some smiles again on your next trip to Marquette.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    111
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
204
122
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I haven't had great experiences with Comfort Inns in the past but ended up here during a visit to Marquette. I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of this hotel. The staff was friendly, breakfast was sufficient and the beds were comfy enough. Decor is a little dated and the rooms seemed a little pricey but otherwise a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. I'm happy to read that we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay. I hope that your experience will lead you to sample more of our Comfort Brand, as Choice Hotels is making great strides towards updating and improving all properties. Coupled with a great frequent stayer program, Choice Privileges, the value just keeps getting better. We hope to serve you again soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was close in proximity to locations for business travel and being near to local attractions for personal family fun. Great pool and hot tub- open until midnight- wonderful for being able to come back after a long day and enjoy the facilities! Breakfast options were delicious and filling with mini-muffins from Perkins Restaurant. The only complaint was the room had with 2 double beds and a fold-out couch with a double bed- queen beds would have been wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for kind assessment of your stay at our Comfort Suites. We cater to a wide variety of guests, and business travelers are very important to us. We feel that we have one of the most complete and accessible business centers around, with 2 computers, ethernet cable for laptop, and free copying and faxing - all available 24 hours a day. We hope to serve you again soon, for business or pleasure!

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thunder bay ontario
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here one night while traveling. The room was clean, the staff very helpful, and even the other guests were impressive.some teens were misbehaving in the parking lot - were told to stop by the clerk, and even came in to apologise to the front desk staff and the other guests in the lobby. Way to go raising good young people. I was impressed., would have liked an iron and ironing boards in room, but no other complaint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsier33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind comments on Tripadvisor. I tend to agree with your statement that our guests are impressive and was happy to see your comment on well-behaved teens. We are proud to host a lot of families and a lot of athletic teams here and find that the vast majority are excellent guests. All of our rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, it's just that since we upgraded our window treatments this year, they're cleverly hidden by the drapes. We hope to see you again soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnemucca, Nevada, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Everything about this place was excellent for us; late night reception with no reservation (plans changed), cleanliness, attractiveness, inviting and comforting place, great beds, bath, amenities, excellent breakfast choices, attentive and friendly staff making us feel more than at home and very welcome to return even giving us local information that was most helpful, Internet service excellent and fast, location is well off and above the highway. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Marquette. The cost is well worth what is provided.

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts on TripAdvisor. I'm very happy to read that we were able to impress you in every way on your recent stay with us. I hope that you were able to make use of the information on everything that Marquette has to offer in the summertime. We look forward to serving you again.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice, and very clean. Rooms are large. Newer accommodations. Beds are comfortable. Good location. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. First class place. I would highly recommend this place! WE traveled to Marquette for a day. The staff gave us suggestions on what to do and gave great directions. The flat screen tv was great. The room was really up to date with multiple outlets. It has a nice fridge and microwave. Breakfast is pretty standard but very convenient and has healthy options.

Room Tip: We had a suite which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peri2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for making our property the subject of your first review on Tripadvisor! It's nice to know that our staff and facility made an excellent impression on both of you. On your next trip, I hope that you are able to stay for more than a day. Our knowledgeable staff can direct you to enough sights and activities around the Marquette area to keep you busy for quite a few days. We look forward to serving you again.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Property is located on a busy, congested road but don't let that deter you. The hotel is set well back from the road and is very quiet. Room was spotless and spacious; staff efficient and friendly. Breakfast was attractively presented with many choices - all fresh. I generally shy away from Comfort Inns since, with the exception of one other stay at another location/different state, they have been disappointing. Not here - I'd definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back-side. Pleasant view of trees and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearl33814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on your stay with us. I'm glad to read that you were impressed with our facility and staff and would return to stay with us again. I hope that you can start to have more confidence in the Comfort brand as a result, as there is huge push in the chain at this time to improve products and services across the board. Coupled with our guest loyalty program, Choice Privileges, our hotels are definitely worth checking in to.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
34 reviews
2.3 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2463 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Marquette
#1 Business Hotel in Marquette
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marquette
#2 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award Winning Comfort Suites hotel is located just three miles from Lake Superior and Northern Michigan University. Popular points of interest close to this Marquette, MI hotel include Marquette Mountain, Presque Isle Park, the Superior Dome sports facility, the Berry Events Center, Marquette General Hospital, and the Sawyer International Airport. Some of Michigan's best skiing, snowmobiling and golfing are minutes from our hotel. There are snowmobile trails nearby, connecting to more than two thousand miles of trails throughout the Upper Peninsula area. Beautiful downtown Marquette, several shops, many museums and a wide variety of restaurants are also close to the hotel. Hudson's Classic Bar and Grill is right next door. All hotel guests receive a ten percent discount. Guests of this Marquette, MI hotel will enjoy amenities and features like: •Free hot breakfast•Free high-speed Internet access with 100 mbps upload and download speeds•24 hour exercise room•Indoor heated pool, sauna, and hot tub. The on-site meeting facilities accommodate up to 75 people for most events and business functions with catering services available. Business travelers will also appreciate the free 24 hour business center and access to fax and copy services. A ski waxing room, a gift shop and laundry facilities are located on the property for your added convenience. Our all-suite hotel features 37" LCD TVs with all HD DirecTV with 6 free Showtime channels, sofabeds, microwaves and refrigerators in all suites. Ask about our whirlpool suites and executive suites for that special occasion. Whether in the Upper Peninsula's largest city for recreation, relaxation or business, the Comfort Suites hotel in Marquette, MI is a cut above the rest. We offer the finest accommodations in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Marquette
Comfort Suites Marquette
Marquette Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing