We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay, excellent customer service”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Macomb, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay, excellent customer service”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Although this hotel is a little pricey, if you like a spacious, clean room with a very comfortable bed and excellent customer service, then this hotel is for you. When I checked into the hotel, the clerk was very professional and friendly and we talked about what business brought me into Marquette. She easily granted my request of a quiet room on the third floor. I appreciated the nice touches of a water bottle and refrigerator next to the microwave, as well as the excellent quality and variety of breakfast the next morning. This is one of the few hotels I've stayed at that was near perfect and I recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments on your stay here at the Comfort Suites. We're happy to see that we delivered and exceeded your expectations on your travels to Marquette. Comments such as yours are a joy to read and we'll be sure to share them with our staff. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip through the Upper Peninsula.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    110
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
204
121
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The motel is in easy access to down town Marquette. The breakfast is well prepared and the staff was very helpfull. Normal check out is 11am, but I had meetings until noon and they were nice enough to accomadate me for a 12:30 check out. Great workout room: treadmill, wts, stationary bikes and elipticals. I'd go back in a minute.

Room Tip: If you get a front room, you are on a major highway....if you get a back room, you see nothing but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLV007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you. We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites. We were glad to able to accommodate your later checkout. If you're not already a member, our Choice Privileges program feature as one of its benefits a late checkout as late as 2pm when available with no extra charge. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled 24 hour fitness center. We hope to see you back soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Haven't stayed here for several years but was pleasantly surprised by recent visit. While coffee table and bathroom counter were a bit worn, we were very pleased by the quiet room on the 3rd floor: comfortable beds and pillows (larger pillows than typical) and bathroom and room were very clean. The pool and hot tub were clean and spacious and we enjoyed the sauna as well. We forgot how roomy the breakfast room was and found the breakfast bar to be well-stocked and clean thanks to the lovely lady on duty! Considering this hotel has more going for it and at a better price than the newer hotel across the highway.....we'll be back to Comfort Suites in the future. Also very nice staff who greeted us upon registering and coming and going.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor back room was very quiet and woodsy view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapiola3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments with others. We're glad to see that you decided to return and check out our facility and staff. We are in the midst of upgrading our bedding and the new pillows were the first step in the process. I hope that you enjoyed the choice of having either firm or soft pillows available. The rest of the process should be completed in early June and the new look and feel is impressive. We look forward to your return.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

from check in to check out there was never a doubt that these folks knew what running a great hotel was all about.the two nice ladies at breakfast time did their job with great pride. team work from these folks made our stay a great day

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60063Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind comments on our staff at the Comfort Suites. Our Breakfast Attendants, Norma and Tammy, take a great deal of pride in their work and have been working together for a number of years now. They are, indeed a "well oiled machine". I hope that you enjoyed our selections for breakfast as well. "Your Morning Breakfast" always feature two flavors of waffles and a rotating menu of hot eggs and meat daily along with a great variety of other breakfast items. We hope to serve you again soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

great hotel with very friendly staff. affordable. nice pool and workout area. Hotel is close to everything. Restuarants are within walking distance. Stores are within a mile of the hotel. There was a little problem with the heater but we just turned it off and it was fine

Room Tip: all romms are good except by the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclejeffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts on TripAdvisor. We also feel that we offer a great value for travelers dollar here. Our owners are constantly investing and upgrading our facility and we work very hard to find and train the right people for guest service. Having two great restaurants in our parking lot (Hudson's Classic Grill & Bar and Perkins Restaurant & Bakery) is also a big plus. Both restaurants feature free delivery to your room and all of our guests always receive 10% off their order during their stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I just spent four days at this hotel. The front desk staff became my friends. They were always friendly, hospitable, and offered great suggestions for dining. Hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. I appreciated the fact that the coffee maker made four cups, rather than the single cup serving many hotels have gone to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomPage98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. As much pride as we have in our facility, we understand that our staff is by far our greates asset. I'm very happy to hear that you got to know some of the staff and that they helped to make your stay more comfortable. We hope that you were able to check out our newly remodeled Fitness Center during your visit, we've been receiving a lot of very positive comments on it.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stay at this hotel several times a year; the rooms are ok; however, over the past 7 years the pool and decking remains an eye sore. We have discussed this with front desk staff; the staff acts shocked; however, once they see the problem stated that this will be taken care of ASAP; our last stay was hands down the worse. We may not stay again; across the road is a nice hotel and there is a NEW Hampton Inn on the water..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacob0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We host over 35,000 guests a year at our property that seem to understand the difference between wear and "dirty". We take a great deal of pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of our property and our staff will always be concerned when a guest points something out. I have personally followed up with an inspection each time you've complained and there has been no problem besides the age of the deck. We hope that you will return to us, but as you stated, there are other nice options in Marquette.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
333 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2463 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marquette
#1 Green Hotel in Marquette
#1 Business Hotel in Marquette
#2 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award Winning Comfort Suites hotel is located just three miles from Lake Superior and Northern Michigan University. Popular points of interest close to this Marquette, MI hotel include Marquette Mountain, Presque Isle Park, the Superior Dome sports facility, the Berry Events Center, Marquette General Hospital, and the Sawyer International Airport. Some of Michigan's best skiing, snowmobiling and golfing are minutes from our hotel. There are snowmobile trails nearby, connecting to more than two thousand miles of trails throughout the Upper Peninsula area. Beautiful downtown Marquette, several shops, many museums and a wide variety of restaurants are also close to the hotel. Hudson's Classic Bar and Grill is right next door. All hotel guests receive a ten percent discount. Guests of this Marquette, MI hotel will enjoy amenities and features like: •Free hot breakfast•Free high-speed Internet access with 100 mbps upload and download speeds•24 hour exercise room•Indoor heated pool, sauna, and hot tub. The on-site meeting facilities accommodate up to 75 people for most events and business functions with catering services available. Business travelers will also appreciate the free 24 hour business center and access to fax and copy services. A ski waxing room, a gift shop and laundry facilities are located on the property for your added convenience. Our all-suite hotel features 37" LCD TVs with all HD DirecTV with 6 free Showtime channels, sofabeds, microwaves and refrigerators in all suites. Ask about our whirlpool suites and executive suites for that special occasion. Whether in the Upper Peninsula's largest city for recreation, relaxation or business, the Comfort Suites hotel in Marquette, MI is a cut above the rest. We offer the finest accommodations in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Marquette
Comfort Suites Marquette
Marquette Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing