We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I have stayed at the Comfort Suites in Marquette quite a few times and I have ALWAYS had exceptional service! The rooms are always super clean and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Kudos to everyone that works hard to make sure your guests are taken care of...we have noticed! If I had the time, I would certainly make this hotel an extended vacation destination as it is convenient to the downtown area. Thank you!

Room Tip: Go for a jacuzzi suite...you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. It's great to see that you've been returning to us a number of times. We have 5 rooms with whirlpools baths, two of them in-room whirlpools and the other three are in-bath. All of our whirpool rooms have king-sized pillow top mattresses and of course all of our guests get our complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring eggs, meats, two flavors of hot waffles, fruits, and of course a great variety of cereals, pastries and breads. we hope to serve you again soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 501 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

Awesome, clean hotel with updated rooms, wonderful breakfast and great staff! Lots of space with all rooms being a suite! Right across the highway from Buffalo Wild Wings. I have been staying here with my son's hockey team for 5 years in a row. Best hotel for your $.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yooper68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. It's great to see that you've been returning to us for so many years. We work very hard to make sure that the accommodations for groups such as yours are detailed and as convenient as possible. We keep our staff informed of schedules and will help to reserve space in our restaurants for group meals. Good luck to your son's hockey team. We hope to serve you again soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Nice place to stay. Breakfast was a full breakfast with meats. Rooms were modern looking and clean. The price matched the quality. You are really close to local restaurants. The pool area had lots of nice murals and nicely maintained pool and hottub. Overall stay and service was great. I would say that this is the nicest place to stay in the area for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We work hard to make sure that we exceec our guests' expectations when they stay with us. We've received a lot of positive feedback on our newly decorated pool area. The murals depicting Marquette area scenery and Lake Superior were done by a local artist and really capture the essence of life in our beuatiful portion of the Upper Peninsula. We hope to host you again soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I've stayed at the CS in Marquette in excess of 100 nights over the last 3+ years. I have never experienced anything other than a great room and exceptional service from the CS staff. This hotel goes out of its way to provide a excellent service. It is conveniently located, has several restaurants within walking distance (including 2 on the property) and the staff is helpful and knowledgable. The property is newer and very well maintained. I highly recommend the Comfort Suites in Marquette

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

Thank you very much for your great review. It's always nice to read that we made a great first impression on a guest, but we're very proud that we've continued to impress you over 100 stays. Business travelers seem to really like the fact that we've upgraded our free wireless internet speed to 20mbps for both uploads and downloads. We continue to plan on always keeping the property updated and we conduct hospitality training sessions for our staff every two weeks to ensure that they are up to date and constantly improving.

Brian Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We went there for three days. It was our first trip to UP. We loved Marquette and all area. Lake superior was beautiful. We went to Sugarloaf mountain. Don't miss this opportunity. The view was breathtaking. The pictured rocks and the national forest one of the "must see" places around. We walked there three hours. There are waterfalls and rocks. We didn't have boat tours but if you can't walk that long, you should take a boat trip. Be careful because there is no restroom in the Castle rock area !!!!
We definitely advise this hotel, and definitely will come back again. Don't try to find anywhere else to stay better than it.

Room Tip: There are two restaurants just outside of the hotel. We ate dinner there. You don't need to go...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolphinmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. Marquette is indeed becoming a premier destination and we hear comments such as yours throughout the year. The Upper Peninsula has largely been an unknown for years, but the word is really starting to get out about our incredible scenery, outdoor activities and great people.
Thanks for pointing out that we have two terrific restaurants right in our parking lot - Hudson's Classic Grill & Bar and Perkins Restaurant & Bakery. All of our guestsenjoy a 10% discount and both places will deliver to your room during business hours.

Brian Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Easily the best hotel that I have stayed in for manyyears! rooms were top notch, service wasfriendly and speedy, and the price was very inexpensive. there are many enjoyable things to do in Marquette and the Comfort suites location is perfect. I recommend this establishment to any and every traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank you for your very kind comments about your stay at the Comfort Suites. It's always great to know that your stay was impressive enough to inspire you become a first-time reviewer on TripAdvisor. You're right, there are a lot of things to do in Marquette, and with the winter months fast approaching, we are gearing up to accommodate our winter travelers. Our permanent ski waxing room is perfect for guests purchasing our new Marquette Mountain Ski Packages. There are also miles and miles of cross-country skiing and snow-shoeing available. We hope
that you can visit us again soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We chose the Comfort Suites based on the TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed! Comfortable room with all the amenities. Good breakfast and accomodating staff. Ideally located for day trips to Houghton and up the Lake Superior coast. Marquette is a great town with a lot of history and things to see. Would definitely recommend the Comfort Suites to any traveler.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel overlook a wooded area. Very nice and a change from looking at the p...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCinIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesGM74, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at our Comfort Suites. We appreciate that you gave us a chance based Tripadvisor reviews and that we delivered to your high expectations. We take a great deal of pride in our staff and facility always hope to exceed what guests may expect from a Comfort Suites. We hope to see you again soon!

Brian Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
2.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
830 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2463 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marquette
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marquette
#1 Green Hotel in Marquette
#2 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range: $138 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award Winning Comfort Suites hotel is located just three miles from Lake Superior and Northern Michigan University. Popular points of interest close to this Marquette, MI hotel include Marquette Mountain, Presque Isle Park, the Superior Dome sports facility, the Berry Events Center, Marquette General Hospital, and the Sawyer International Airport. Some of Michigan's best skiing, snowmobiling and golfing are minutes from our hotel. There are snowmobile trails nearby, connecting to more than two thousand miles of trails throughout the Upper Peninsula area. Beautiful downtown Marquette, several shops, many museums and a wide variety of restaurants are also close to the hotel. Hudson's Classic Bar and Grill is right next door. All hotel guests receive a ten percent discount. Guests of this Marquette, MI hotel will enjoy amenities and features like: •Free hot breakfast•Free high-speed Internet access with 100 mbps upload and download speeds•24 hour exercise room•Indoor heated pool, sauna, and hot tub. The on-site meeting facilities accommodate up to 75 people for most events and business functions with catering services available. Business travelers will also appreciate the free 24 hour business center and access to fax and copy services. A ski waxing room, a gift shop and laundry facilities are located on the property for your added convenience. Our all-suite hotel features 37" LCD TVs with all HD DirecTV with 6 free Showtime channels, sofabeds, microwaves and refrigerators in all suites. Ask about our whirlpool suites and executive suites for that special occasion. Whether in the Upper Peninsula's largest city for recreation, relaxation or business, the Comfort Suites hotel in Marquette, MI is a cut above the rest. We offer the finest accommodations in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Marquette
Comfort Suites Marquette
Marquette Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing