We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend visit during the Noquemanon ski race”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Marquette
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We checked in late on a cold, January night. The room was nice, with a good bathroom and beds. The price was good, parking was free and easy, wifi included, breakfast good but not included. The staff was nice and allowed us to stay until 1 pm without any late charges.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_C54_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. Having the Noquemanon Ski Race in our area is great for our community. We certainly appreciate you coming into the area to participate in the race. I hope you raced well. I will certainly pass your comments along to our staff, and I hope you will choose our hotel for next years race. Kind Regards, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 297 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed once again here on a drive up to a job site in Vancouver, BC. I got in a little late but all was done quickly as usual with any IHG hotels. I didn't get an upgrade this year as I didn't stay enough at IHG hotels in the last year to maintain my Platinum Elite status but that isn't a problem.

The room was clean and comfortable and still in good shape from the renovations that were done in the last 2 years or so.

Breakfast was good and service was efficient at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuel_Germain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. I will pass your comments along to our entire team. It always means so much to them to be recognized for their efforts. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

When staying at this hotel make sure you are in your room before 11pm. No mingling in the hallway with the people you are traveling with or BEWARE of the hall monitors. NOT a good experience when the lady from housekeeping?? and a big thug looking security guy? (Not sure what he was) stand with their hands on their hips watching us talk and have a good time. We were not loud or running around. We were in the halls talking to one another. Our kids were in their rooms actually being pretty good. The second night they sent up 3 thugs to watch over us. Never again going to stay here. NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ANYONE! No microwave or refrig even though we requested it. What hotel doesn't have such things? This one! And, when a child vomits in the pool area NO ONE comes to clean it up for hours. And when the do clean it up they mop it into the pool! Disgusting! Said housekeeping staff did clean our room to our satisfaction. Front desk personnel were not very happy to be working! Sad sad sad....
Not a good stay, sorry. Holiday Inn needs to bump up their game!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieHamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your most recent stay. We do pride ourselves on our commitment to guest safety and comfort. Unfortunately, we had guests, behaving in such a way that required us to ask people not to loiter in the halls, and to adhere to the curfew rule for the children. As a hotel, our primary goal is to ensure that everyone receives a good night rest. I hope you can understand that when a hotel is as busy as ours was during your stay, that rules are in place for the benefit of all. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact me at 906-315-4224. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Have stayed at several hotels in Marquette and the U.P. This Holiday Inn was remodeled a year ago and is nice, clean and the staff has always been very friendly. Indoor pool and hot tub area are especially nice during the cold months. Sometimes live music in Hotel Bar - although not a destination, it was nice to stop in for a drink before retiring for the night.

Room Tip: All the same so far - at least 10 stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHWmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. I will certainly pass your comments along to our entire team. With our renovation the hotel is more bright and cheerful. Our staff take pride in providing genuine caring service to each and every guest. I appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This appears to be an older property, but it has been maintained and updated well. The noise issues is because it is located on US41! It's rather expected and there is nothing they can do about it. The bedding was clean (as well as the rooms) and comfortable. The bar staff was friendly and attentive. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yachtsman1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. I will certainly pass along your comments to our staff. We work very hard to keep the hotel clean and the owners are continuously investing money to ensure that our guests receive the best in service and amenities. For your future visits, please be sure to ask our front desk staff to place you on the backside of the hotel. It is very quiet and there is no roadside noise.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel. Warm regards, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Over the years we've made many trips to Marquette staying at this hotel. We must give it our highest recommendation. I don't recall ever having a bad experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we've always received excellent service at the restaurant and lounge. The best asset of this hotel is their staff. Everyone always greets us in a pleasant way. On our recent trip I had a problem with my computer finding the internet signal. Jeff at the desk provided me with a booster device which solved the problem.
Our breakfast waitress and the host shared their interests in snow shoeing and provided tips and local venues for this activity.
The location is convenient for two of my other outdoor activities. The bike path is located behind the hotel and x-c ski trails are are a short drive away.
We have always been impressed with the quality of the My Place restaurant meals. The Thanksgiving buffet was plentiful and so reasonably priced.
Our room was so clean and smelled fresh throughput our 5 night stay. We enjoy this Holiday Inn and would not consider staying anywhere else when we visit Marquette.

Room Tip: Honestly explain your needs when making your reservation. The staff is very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. I am thrilled that you had such an incredible stay at our hotel. I do believe that we have a wonderful product, but the heart of our business, and what makes us special is our employees. They genuinely care about each and every guest and go out of their way to provide outstanding customer service. Thank you so much for recognizing their efforts. I will be sure to pass your comment along to each department so they can share it with their employees. Much thanks! Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had an awesome stay at Holiday Inn. Jordyn, Brian, Courtney and Dylan made my stay great. It is a pet friendly hotel and they even made my dog feel welcome by a offering of a bone when ever they saw him.
Great cookies at night too!
I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the city of Marquette.

Room Tip: Main floor is great for pets. Easy access doors and a great big area for them to do their business a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn of Marquette Michigan. It is always so nice to see when our employees get recognized by name. They always work very hard to ensure each guest has an enjoyable and memorable stay. I am also thrilled that your canine family member was taken care of by our staff. As dog lovers, we understand how impoortant it is to ensure that they too have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. I hope you will continue to choose us whenever you are in Marquette. Sincerely, Ann Armstrong Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
512 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Marquette

Address: 1951 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range: $115 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Marquette 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to Marquette for business or just for fun, you will find all that you need at the full service Holiday Inn. We pride ourselves in exceeding your expectations by going the extra mile for each guest, treating you like a valued friend, and being ready when you need us. Your home away from home is located within minutes from some of the area s most popular attractions including: Northern Michigan University Marquette General Health Systems Superior Dome Berry Events Center Lakeview Arena Shimmering Lake Superior Nationally recognized Greywalls Golf Course For business or pleasure We can help make your day. Enjoy a swim in our crystal clear indoor pool; the largest in the area, or relax in our over-sized whirlpool. Our family, friendly pool area has the space needed to accommodate all of our hotel guests. Don t miss a workout just because you are away from home. Take advantage of our on site fitness center conveniently located near the pool area. Polish that presentation at the business center or print off your boarding passes in our well equipped business center. Whatever brings you to Marquette, the Queen City of the U.P., we are here for you. We are the Holiday Inn of Marquette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Marquette Hotel Marquette
Marquette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing