We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Nearby Hotels
$122
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Marquette(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$189
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motor Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Host Motor Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Marquette(Marquette)(Great Value!)
$95
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
67
69
58
26
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
69
58
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpool and hot tubsnowmobile tripbelgian wafflesstay there againreasonable ratesa great stayfront desk staffcontinental breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfuldowntown marquettekitchenettefuneralcampusmi
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 247 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Visiting daughter @ NMU. Dark, dingy, room was tiny! Pool was not working, should have know this before check in (maybe via email) or even @ check in....Rooms were dirty. Breakfast room cramped and not very clean...Have stayed here once before last year and it didn't seem so bad...really run down, very loud in halls, ...Could be an ok place with a lot of work...I do have to say the manager (small blonde lady) was very helpful and had no problems checking us out earlier than plannned. She did offer a percent off on the next stay, but unfortunately I will not stay here again. Parents of university students, there is a sign that says something about be recommended by the school...... They should not recommend this hotel. Stay away for now or at least until a major renovation has been done.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pospychala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Have been coming to this hotel for years with our ski group. Excellent place for the cost. The rooms are always very clean and if you need something the staff is more than helpful. Very nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Well built hotel so you don't here the guests in the room next to you. they are now adding a fitness room to the hotel. This is not the Ritz carlton, but just as clean and a fraction of the price. Will keep staying here.

Room Tip: There are family rooms available that have 4 double beds.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimarquette, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks after your most recent stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn of Marquette. As you so noted we are making some changes within the property by adding a massage therapy business. We are all very excited and believe this will enhance our already great amenities. Once again, thanks. We look forward to seeing you again next winter!
The Owners and Staff at Americas Best Value Inn of Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My son booked us a room here on priceline. When we arrived, we were surprised by the exterior look. However, since the room was paid for, we decided to go in. The room was horrible. I complained and we were given another room which was a 'step up'. The receptionist was pleasant and indicated that our reaction was quite common. I was surprised to learn later that this motel was ranked as 3 star or higher. We would not stay in this place again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimarquette, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us this past January. We are truly sorry that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We are a 2 star economy property and do receive many excellent reviews from our guests based on our customer service, continental breakfast offerings and value. We are also in the process of renovating some of our rooms and believe that the improved room design will create an even better experience for our guests. We hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Owners and Staff at Americas Best Value Inn, Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very friendly staff with check-in and check -out. Some remodeling going on, but not disturbing in the least. A fine motel to stay at for a quick weekend stay where it doesn't drain the pocketbook. Great for families that are on the road traveling with their kids for sporting events... we all know how expensive it is be on the road every weekend. Very affordable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimarquette, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us again at Americas Best Value Inn of Marquette and sharing your comments. We have many "team" parents who choose to stay at our property because of the great value as well as our pool, which all kids love! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

The Owners and Staff at Americas Best Value Inn, Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. This is an older property in varying stages of remodeling. Our room must've previously been a smoking room for several years as that stale-smoke-odor hit us when we entered the room. After 5 minutes, we didn't notice the odor any more (I'd booked the last remaining room in the hotel for that night, so we were willing to get past it). For us, the stay was a great value. The room was clean (that's what we expect most in a hotel stay) the staff members were cheerful, engaging and helpful (Glenda, Ashley and Deb), there was a pool for my toddler-aged daughter to spend some time in, and there was continental breakfast the following morning. I didn't pay $200+ dollars a night so I didn't care that it wasn't a new property with all new shiny walls and fixtures or a 5-star breakfast. Value, value, value. It was clean, the staff genuinely seemed to care that we'd chosen to stay there, and they were intent on making our stay a pleasant one. That definitely works for me.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UPdude_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimarquette, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thanks so much for providing your thoughtful comments after staying here with us at Americas Best Value Inn of Marquette. Our guests' opinions are invaluable and also helps us know how well we are doing as well as what areas need improvement. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

The owners and staff at Americas Best Value Inn of Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews