We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth a try”
Review of Ramada Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Marquette
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have to say that we had a problem with our room. I doubt it occurs often and so I would still recommend this hotel. I rated the service as poor - purely a reflection of the manager on that day. Other front desk clerks and other staff we dealt with - friendly and helpful. As everyone has a bad day - maybe that was the case here. Or maybe she was bound by policies - it was just poor service regardless. That may not be the case the next time.

The beds were comfortable. We also had a cot & it was nice that there was room for it beside the window.

The hotel was located pretty central in town - we walked along the little shops nearby and although we didn't eat at the hotel, it does have a restaurant.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. (that must say something no?)

Room Tip: All rooms I saw seemed to be good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravellinGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 836 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ziggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
New Lenox
2
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am a parent of an NMU student and this is the first time I have stayed at the Ramada. The service was excellent. If you need anything, the front desk is right there to get it for you. The restuarant food was very good. The room was very comfortable and the location is very close to all of the things we wanted to do. I am a member of the Parent's Club and that makes traveling eight hours to see my daughrter even more worth the trip because they treat you with respect. The pool is very nice. We liked it so much that we are staying again in April!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marquette hotels
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#6 of 19 in Marquette
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#11 of 19 in Marquette
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marquette

Address: 412 W Washington St, Business US 41 and US M 28, Marquette, MI 49855-4132 (Formerly Ramada Inn of Marquette)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marquette
Price Range: $120 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Marquette 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Marquette Hotel Marquette
Ramada Inn Marquette
Marquette Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing