We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading...”
Review of L'Attitude Cafe & Bistro - CLOSED

L'Attitude Cafe & Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
235 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Misleading...”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Located in probably the best area of Marquette, on the corner across from harbor. Outside seating, nice building, upstairs mezzanine - wow, looks great. Food, however was not what I was hoping for. Although the Whitefish sandwhich was excellent (more like a tuna fish sandwhich made with whitefish - not a fillet), the crab sandwhich was eye-opening (literally an entire whole soft-shell crab sitting inside of a bun!). The service was marginal at best. The deep-fried whitefish was greasy and the fries were cold. Wouldn't go back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cohibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    63
    25
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“breathing easy breathing healthy”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Decor beautiful, view beautiful, food not very good. Lots of great restaurants in Marquette this not one of them. No environmental issues that I could detect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nw indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel staff recommended L'attitude when we said we'd had a late lunch and were looking for a place where we could get something light with a drink. Turned out to be a good choice!

It was Friday night and there was a crowd in the lobby waiting to get on the list when we arrived, and the host was hesitant to take names until he got the current tables filled--understandable except that when he did start to take names, those who had come in last pushed to the front. Since it was going to be a 20 to 45 minute wait, we asked about sitting at the bar and that was ok and, for us, the right choice.

Chuck, the bar tender, took very good care of us and we had a delightful evening, even though they were swamped so that service was somewhat slow. From comments we overheard, service appears to have been slower at tables, at least in some cases.

I had the Tuna Tostada. It was good, but not outstanding. Nice combination of tuna, avocado and crème fraiche with some wasabi on the side. My spouse had the smoked whitefish salad sandwich served on a pretzel roll and he was pleased.

I think we'd return if back in Marquette, but Chuck's comment to us as we left that he appreciated our patience is probably indicative of what you need to bring with you, at least on a summer weekend night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosier46NwIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hotspot...”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Even though the place was busy we were able to be seated right away on the outdoor deck. It's an old building that's be renovated to an upscale, classy pub. It was a little noisy and there were a lot of people and cars passing by with individuals shouting out to people in the seating area. They had an electic menu but the food was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RunnerGirl0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Possibly only restaurant looking onto water?”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Good place and nice/newer. Good wine list, good fried asparagus, fish tacos were ok, vegetable bowl ok too. I would return for wine and their smaller bite menu....and outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Attitude Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
Marquette, Upper Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing